Commission for Developing Countries (CDC) 2011 – 2014


The Commission for Developing Countries (CDC) is a nine-member commission.

Its members are elected or appointed for a four-year term by the IMU General Assembly.

Its current members are:

  • José-Antonio de la Peña (Mexico) - CDC President
  • C. Herbert Clemens (USA) - CDC Secretary for Policy
  • Srinivasan Kesavan (India) - CDC Secretary for Grant Selection
  • Carlos Cabrelli (Argentina) - Latin American Member
  • Wandera Ogana (Kenya) - African Member
  • Hoang Xuan Phu (Vietnam) - Asian Member
  • Ragni Piene (Norway) and Polly W. Sy (Philippines) - CDC members appointed by the IMU Executive Committee
  • Angel Ruiz (Costa Rica)- CDC member appointed by the ICMI Executive Committee
  • Ingrid Daubechies (USA), IMU President and Ex-officio CDC Member