IMU Leadership 2011 – 2014

IMU Executive Committee (EC) 2011 – 2014

Ingrid Daubechies	IMU President	USA
Martin Grötschel	IMU Secretary	Germany
Christiane Rousseau	IMU Vice President	Canada
Marcelo Viana	IMU Vice President	Brazil
Manuel de León	IMU EC Member-at-Large	Spain
Yiming Long	IMU EC Member-at-Large	China
Cheryl E. Praeger	IMU EC Member-at-Large	Australia
Vasudevan Srinivas	IMU EC Member-at-Large	India
John Francis Toland	IMU EC Member-at-Large	UK
Wendelin Werner	IMU EC Member-at-Large	France
László Lovász	IMU EC Ex-officio Member (Past President)	Hungary

Commission for Developing Countries (CDC) 2011 – 2014

José-Antonio de la Peña	CDC President	Mexico
C. Herbert Clemens	CDC Secretary Policy	USA
Srinivasan Kesavan	CDC Secretary Grants	India
Carlos Cabrelli	CDC, Latin American Member	Argentina
Wandera Ogana	CDC, African Member	Kenya
Hoang Xuan Phu	CDC, Asian Member	Vietnam
Ragni Piene	CDC Member appointed by IMU EC	Norway
Polly W. Sy	CDC Member appointed by IMU EC	Philippines
Angel Ruiz	CDC Member appointed by ICMI EC	Costa Rica
Ingrid Daubechies	CDC Ex-officio Member (IMU President)	USA

International Commission on the History of Mathematics (ICHM) 2011 – 2014

Jesper Lützen	ICHM	Denmark
Kim Plofker	ICHM	USA

International Commission on Mathematical Instruction (ICMI) 2010 – 2012*

William (Bill) Barton	ICMI President	New Zealand
Jaime Carvalho E Silva	ICMI Secretary-General	Portugal
Angel Ruiz Mina Teicher	ICMI Vice President ICMI Vice President	Costa Rica Israel
Mariolina Bartolini Bussi	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Italy
Sung Je Cho	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Korea

Roger Howe	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	USA
Renuka Vithal	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	South Africa
Zhang Yingbo	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	China
Michèle Artigue Ingrid Daubechies Martin Grötschel	ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (Past President) ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU President) ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU Secretary)	France USA Germany

* The transition process according to the changed election model ends in 2012, four-year terms of service start in 2013.

Committee on Electronic Information and Communication (CEIC) 2008 – 2014**

Peter Olver	CEIC Chair (chair as of 2011)	Jul 1, 2008 – Dec 31, 2014	USA
Thierry Bouche	CEIC Member	Jan 1, 2011 – Dec 31, 2014	France
Olga Caprotti	CEIC Member	Jul 1, 2008 – Dec 31, 2012	Finland
James Davenport	CEIC Member	Jul 1, 2008 – Dec 31, 2012	UK
Carol Hutchins	CEIC Member	Jul 1, 2008 – Dec 31, 2012	USA
László Lovász	CEIC Member	Jan 1, 2011 – Dec 31, 2014	Hungary
Ravi Vakil	CEIC Member	Jan 1, 2011 – Dec 31, 2014	USA

** CEIC terms of membership are staggered.

Persons representing IMU in various organizations

Body	Representative/ liaison person	Term
COSPAR	T. Padmanabhan	2011-2014
Gruber Foundation Cosmology Prize	Gerhard Huisken	2012-2014
ICMI (IMU EC liaison person)	Cheryl Praeger	2010-2014
CEIC (IMU EC liaison person)	László Lovász	2011-2014
IMU-Net editor	Mireille Chaleyat-Maurel	2011-2014
IMU-Net EC correspondent	Christiane Rousseau	2011-2014
Ramanujan Prize	Vasudevan Srinivas	2011-2014
Curator of the IMU archive	Guillermo Curbera	2011-2014
UNESCO	Michèle Artigue	2011-2014
ICSU	Manuel de León	2010-2014
ICSU Regional office for Latin America and the Caribbean (ROLAC)	Marcelo Viana	2011-2014
ICSU Regional office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP)	Yiming Long	2011-2014
ICSU Regional office for Africa (ROA)	Fanja Rakotondrajao	2011-2014