### **IMU Leadership 2015 – 2018**

#### **IMU Executive Committee (EC) 2015 – 2018**

Shigefumi Mori IMU President Japan Helge Holden IMU Secretary Norway

Alicia Dickenstein IMU Vice President Argentina

Vaughan Jones IMU Vice President New Zealand/USA

Benedict H. Gross IMU EC Member-at-Large USA
Hyungju Park IMU EC Member-at-Large Korea
Christiane Rousseau IMU EC Member-at-Large Canada
Vasudevan Srinivas IMU EC Member-at-Large India
John Francis Toland IMU EC Member-at-Large UK

Wendelin Werner IMU EC Member-at-Large Switzerland

Ingrid Daubechies IMU EC Ex-officio Member (Past President) USA

#### **Commission for Developing Countries (CDC) 2015 – 2018**

Wandera Ogana CDC President Kenya
C. Herbert Clemens CDC Secretary Policy USA
Srinivasan Kesavan CDC Secretary Grants India

Mama FoupouagnigniCDC, African MemberCameroonPolly SyCDC, Asian MemberPhilippinesAlf OnshuusCDC, Latin American MemberColombia

Budi Nurani Ruchjana CDC Member appointed by IMU EC Indonesia

Angel Pineda CDC Member appointed by IMU EC USA/Honduras

Angel Ruiz CDC Member appointed by ICMI EC Costa Rica

Shigefumi Mori CDC Ex-officio Member (IMU President) Japan

## International Commission on the History of Mathematics (ICHM) 2015 – 2018

Ciro Ciliberto ICHM Italy Shrikrishna G. Dani ICHM India

Helge Holden

#### **International Commission on Mathematical Instruction (ICMI) 2013 – 2016**

Ferdinando Arzarello Abraham Arcavi	ICMI President ICMI Secretary-General	Italy Israel
Cheryl E Praeger Angel Ruiz	ICMI Vice President ICMI Vice President	Australia Costa Rica
Catherine P. Vistro-Yu, Ed.D. Jean-Luc Dorier Roger Howe Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin Zahra Gooya	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Philippines Switzerland USA Brazil Iran
William (Bill) Barton Shigefumi Mori	ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (Past President) ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU President)	New Zealand Japan

ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU Secretary)

Norway

# Committee on Electronic Information and Communication (CEIC) 2015 – 2018\*

James Davenport	CEIC Chair	2015 - 2018	UK
	CEIC Member	2008 - 2014	
Thierry Bouche	CEIC Member	2011 - 2018	France
Olga Caprotti	CEIC Member	2008 - 2016	Sweden
Tim Cole	CEIC Member	2013 - 2016	USA
Carol Hutchins	CEIC Member	2008 - 2016	USA
Patrick Ion	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	USA
Victoria Stodden	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	USA
Masakazu Suzuki	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	Japan
Ravi Vakil	CEIC Member	2011 - 2018	USA

 $<sup>\</sup>ast$  CEIC terms of membership are staggered.

## **Committee for Women in Mathematics (CWM) 2015 – 2018**

Marie-Françoise Roy	CWM Chair	France
Caroline Series	CWM Vice-Chair	UK
Carolina Araujo	CWM Member-at-Large	Brazil
Bill Barton	CWM Member-at-Large	New Zealand
Ari Laptev	CWM Member-at-Large	UK/Sweden
Kristin Lauter	CWM Member-at-Large	USA
Sunsook Noh	CWM Member-at-Large	Korea
Marie-Françoise Ouedraogo	CWM Member-at-Large	Burkina Faso
Sujatha Ramdorai	CWM Member-at-Large	Canada
Betül Tanbay	CWM Member-at-Large	Turkey

# Persons representing IMU in various organizations

Body	Representative/liaison	Term
COSPAR, International Scientific Union Representative	T. Padmanabhan	2014 - 2016
Gruber Foundation, Cosmology Prize, Selection Advisory Board	Frans Pretorius	2015 - 2017
ICSU	Christiane Rousseau	2015 - 2018
ICSU Regional office for Latin America and the Caribbean (ROLAC)	Marcelo Viana	2015 – 2018
ICSU Regional office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP)	Hyungju Park	2015 - 2018
ICSU Regional office for Africa (ROA)	Olabisi O. Ugbebor	2015 - 2018
UNESCO	Christiane Rousseau	2015 - 2018
Ramanujan Prize	Vasudevan Srinivas	2015 - 2018
ICMI (IMU EC liaison)	Alicia Dickenstein	2015 - 2018
ICHM (IMU EC liaison)	Vasudevan Srinivas	2015 - 2018
CEIC (IMU EC liaison)	Ingrid Daubechies	2015 - 2018
CWM (IMU EC liaison)	John Francis Toland	2015 - 2018
IMU-Net editor	Mireille Chaleyat-Maurel	2015 - 2015
IMU-Net EC correspondent	Benedict H. Gross	2015 - 2018
Curator of the IMU archive	Guillermo Curbera	2015 - 2018