IMU Leadership 2015 – 2018

IMU Executive Committee (EC) 2015 – 2018

Shigefumi Mori IMU President Japan Helge Holden IMU Secretary Norway

Alicia Dickenstein IMU Vice President Argentina

Vaughan Jones IMU Vice President New Zealand/USA

Benedict H. GrossIMU EC Member-at-LargeUSAHyungju ParkIMU EC Member-at-LargeKoreaChristiane RousseauIMU EC Member-at-LargeCanadaVasudevan SrinivasIMU EC Member-at-LargeIndiaJohn Francis TolandIMU EC Member-at-LargeUK

Wendelin Werner IMU EC Member-at-Large Switzerland

Ingrid Daubechies IMU EC Ex-officio Member (Past President) USA

Commission for Developing Countries (CDC) 2015 – 2018

Wandera Ogana CDC President Kenya
Olga Gil Medrano CDC Secretary Policy Spain
Srinivasan Kesavan CDC Secretary Grants India

Mama FoupouagnigniCDC, African MemberCameroonPolly SyCDC, Asian MemberPhilippinesAlf OnshuusCDC, Latin American MemberColombia

Budi Nurani Ruchjana CDC Member appointed by IMU EC Indonesia

Angel Pineda CDC Member appointed by IMU EC USA/Honduras

Angel Ruiz CDC Member appointed by ICMI EC Costa Rica

Shigefumi Mori CDC Ex-officio Member (IMU President) Japan

C. Herbert Clemens (USA), elected CDC Secretary for Policy for the term 2015-2018, retired Oct 2015.

International Commission on the History of Mathematics (ICHM) 2015 – 2018

Ciro Ciliberto ICHM Italy Shrikrishna G. Dani ICHM India

Helge Holden

International Commission on Mathematical Instruction (ICMI) 2013 – 2016

Ferdinando Arzarello	ICMI President	Italy
Abraham Arcavi	ICMI Secretary-General	Israel
Cheryl E Praeger	ICMI Vice President	Australia
Angel Ruiz	ICMI Vice President	Costa Rica
Catherine P. Vistro-Yu, Ed.D.	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Philippines
Jean-Luc Dorier	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Switzerland
Roger Howe	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	USA
Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Brazil
Zahra Gooya	ICMI EC Member-at-Large	Iran
William (Bill) Barton	ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (Past President)	New Zealand
Shigefumi Mori	ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU President)	Japan

ICMI EC Ex-officio Member (IMU Secretary)

Norway

Committee on Electronic Information and Communication (CEIC) 2015 – 2018*

James Davenport	CEIC Chair	2015 - 2018	UK
	CEIC Member	2008 - 2014	
Thierry Bouche	CEIC Member	2011 - 2018	France
Olga Caprotti	CEIC Member	2008 - 2016	Sweden
Tim Cole	CEIC Member	2013 – 2016	USA
Carol Hutchins	CEIC Member	2008 - 2016	USA
Patrick Ion	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	USA
Victoria Stodden	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	USA
Masakazu Suzuki	CEIC Member	2015 - 2018	Japan
Ravi Vakil	CEIC Member	2011 - 2018	USA

 $[\]ast$ CEIC terms of membership are staggered.

Committee for Women in Mathematics (CWM) 2015 – 2018

CWM Chair	France
CWM Vice-Chair	UK
CWM Member-at-Large	Brazil
CWM Member-at-Large	New Zealand
CWM Member-at-Large	UK/Sweden
CWM Member-at-Large	USA
CWM Member-at-Large	Korea
CWM Member-at-Large	Burkina Faso
CWM Member-at-Large	Canada
CWM Member-at-Large	Turkey
	CWM Vice-Chair CWM Member-at-Large

Persons representing IMU in various organizations

Body	Representative/liaison	Term
COSPAR, International Scientific Union Representative	T. Padmanabhan	2014 - 2016
Gruber Foundation, Cosmology Prize, Selection Advisory Board	Frans Pretorius	2015 - 2017
ICSU	Christiane Rousseau	2015 - 2018
ICSU Regional office for Latin America and the Caribbean (ROLAC)	Marcelo Viana	2015 – 2018
ICSU Regional office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP)	Hyungju Park	2015 - 2018
ICSU Regional office for Africa (ROA)	Olabisi O. Ugbebor	2015 - 2018
UNESCO	Christiane Rousseau	2015 - 2018
Ramanujan Prize	Vasudevan Srinivas	2015 - 2018
ICMI (IMU EC liaison)	Alicia Dickenstein	2015 - 2018
ICHM (IMU EC liaison)	Vasudevan Srinivas	2015 - 2018
CEIC (IMU EC liaison)	Ingrid Daubechies	2015 - 2018
CWM (IMU EC liaison)	John Francis Toland	2015 - 2018
IMU-Net editor	Martin Hubert Raussen	2016 - 2019
IMU-Net EC correspondent	Benedict H. Gross	2015 - 2018
Curator of the IMU archive Mireille Chaleyat-Maurel was IMU-Net editor in 2015.	Guillermo Curbera	2015 – 2018