Activities
ICMI > Activities > Outreach to Developing Countries > CANP Networks and Contact  

CANP Regional Networks

All five CANP regions have created a regional networks:

  • EdiMath for the Subsahara Africa Network
  • Mathematics Education Network of Central America and the Caribbean (REDUMATE),
  • South East Asian Mekong Network,
  • East Africa Mathematics Education and Research Network (EAMERN)
  • Comunidad de Educación Matemática de America del Sur (CEMAS).

Since their establishment all networks have organised (or are planning) follow up meetings and inter-country visits.Details can be found on the individual program pages. 

 

The contact persons for the networks are:

CANP 1: EdiMath Network

Moustapha Sokhna, Senegal, moustapha.sokhna@ucad.edu.sn and mxsokhna@yahoo.fr

Mamadou Souleymane Sangaré, Mali, mamadoussangare@yahoo.fr

CANP 2: Mathematics Education Network of Central America and the Caribbean (REDUMATE)

Angel Ruiz (Costa Rica): <ruizz.angel@gmail.com>

Yuri Morales (Costa Rica). yurimoralesl@yahoo.com 

Nelly Leon (Venezuela). nellyleong@hotmail.com 

CANP 3:South East Asian Mekong Network

Maitree Inprasitha <inprasitha@hotmail.com> Thailand

Lin Mongkolsery <mongkolsery@gmail.com> Cambodia

Vu-Nhu Thu-Huong <vunhuthuhuong@gmail.com> Vietnam

Toulavanh Sisavath <toulavanh_t@hotmail.com> Laos

CANP 4:East Africa Mathematics Education and Research Network (EAMERN)

veronica sarungi <veronica.sarungi@aku.edu> Tanzania

angelina bijura <angelina.bijura@aku.edu> Tanzania

alphonse uworwabayeho <rwabayeho@yahoo.fr> Rwanda

CANP 5:Comunidad de Educación Matemática de America del Sur (CEMAS)

Margarita Martinez (Ecuador, president of CEMAS, the CANP5 network mmartin@espol.edu.ec

Uldarico Malaspina (Peru), umalasp@gmail.com

Gabriela Gomez Pasquali (Paraguay), gabriela@omapa.org.py

 

© 2008 ICMI. This site is subject to terms and conditions. Created by Studio École Technical design by FD Canada