ICMI
ICMI > ICMI > Executive Committee > Current Executive Committee  

ICMI EC 2013-2016, EC Meeting May 2013, IMU Secretariat, Berlin, Germany

Roger Howe, Cheryl E Prager, Jean-Luc Dorier, Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin, Angel Ruiz, Ferdinando Arzarello, Abraham Arcavi, Zahra Gooya, Bill Barton (from left to right)

President:

Ferdinando Arzarello
Dipartimento di Matematica "Giuseppe Peano"
Torino
Via Carlo Alberto, 10  
10123 Torino
ITALY
ICMI_president@mathunion.org
ferdinando.arzarello@unito.it

 

Vice-Presidents:

Cheryl E Praeger
Centre for the Mathematics of Symmetry and Computation
School of Mathematics and Statistics
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley WA  6009
AUSTRALIA
http://www.maths.uwa.edu.au/~praeger
Cheryl.praeger@uwa.edu.au

Cheryl Praeger is also IMU EC Liaison Officer (up to 31.12.2014).

 


Angel Ruiz
Centro de Investigaciones Matemáticas y Metamatemáticas
Universidad de Costa Rica
San José, COSTA RICA
http://angelruizz.com
ruizz.angel@gmail.com

 

Secretary-General:

Abraham Arcavi
Department of Science Teaching
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot 76100
ISRAEL
ICMI_Secretary-General@mathunion.org
abraham.arcavi@weizmann.ac.il

 

Members-at-Large:

Catherine P. Vistro-Yu, Ed.D.
Professor, Mathematics Education
Mathematics Department, School of Science and Engineering
Rm 306 3/F Science Education Complex, Bldg A
Ateneo de Manila University
Katipunan Avenue, Loyola Heights, Quezon City
1108 PHILIPPINES
Tel (63-2) 426-6001 ext 5680 or 5685
Tel/Fax (63-2) 426-6125
cvistroyu@gmail.com
cvistro-yu@ateneo.edu

 


Jean-Luc Dorier
Equipe DiMaGe
Université de Genève
Faculté de Psychologie et des Sciences de l'Education - FPSE
et Institut Universitaire de Formation des Enseignants (IUFE)
Uni Mail (Pavillon Mail - Bureau 232)
Bd du Pont d'Arve, 40
CH-1211 Genève 4
Suisse - Switzerland
Jean-Luc.Dorier@unige.ch

 


Roger Howe
Department of Mathematics
Yale University
PO BOX 208283
New Haven  CT  06520-8283
USA
howe@math.yale.edu


Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin
Department of Mathematics
Universidade Federal de São Carlos
São Carlos, SP
BRAZIL
yuriko.baldin@uol.com.br
yuriko@dm.ufscar.br


Zahra Gooya
Professor of mathematics education
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of mathematical Sciences
Shahid Beheshti University
Tehran
IRAN
(+98) 21 22 43 26 52 (work)
(+98) 21 88 26 18 72 (home)
(+98) 912 224 97 24 (cell phone)

z-gooya@sbu.ac.ir
zahra_gooya@yahoo.com

 

Ex officio Members:

William (Bill) Barton    (Past President of ICMI)
Department of Mathematics
The University of Auckland, PB 92 019
Auckland  1142
NEW ZEALAND
b.barton@auckland.ac.nz


Ingrid DAUBECHIES   (President of IMU)
Princeton University
Department of Mathematics
Fine Hall, Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544-1000
USA
http://www.pacm.princeton.edu/%7Eingrid/

 


Martin GRÖTSCHEL    (Secretary of IMU)
Konrad-Zuse-Zentrum für Informationstechnik Berlin (ZIB)
Takustraße 7
D-14195 Berlin
GERMANY
http://www.zib.de/groetschel/
groetschel@zib.de


Legend:
  IMU stands for the International Mathematical Union.  ICMI is a commission of IMU.

© 2008 ICMI. This site is subject to terms and conditions. Created by Studio École Technical design by FD Canada