ICMI
ICMI > ICMI > Members > ICMI Representatives  

ALGERIA

Not known

ARGENTINA

Professor Norma Cristina Pietrocola 
Olimpiada Matematica Argentina
Santa Fe 3312 - 9o Piso
(1425) Buenos Aires  
ARGENTINA
norma@oma.org.ar

ARMENIA

Professor, Dr. Samvel Haroutunian
Chair of Higher Algebra and Geometry
Armenian State Pedagogical University
Yerevan
ARMENIA
S_Haroutunian@netsys.am

AUSTRALIA

Prof. Merrilyn Goos
School of Education
The University of Queensland
Qld 4072
AUSTRALIA
m.goos@uq.edu.au

AUSTRIA

Univ.Prof. Dr. Hans Humenberger
Universität Wien
Fakultät für Mathematik
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1
A - 1090 Wien
Austria
Hans.Humenberger@univie.ac.at

BANGLADESH

Professor S.M. Sharfuddin
58 Lake Circus
Kalabagan, Dhaka-1205  
BANGLADESH

BELGIUM

Professor Maggy Schneider
Institut de Mathématiques
Université de Liège
Grande Traverse, 12 (Bât. B37)
B-4000 Liège 1
BELGIUM
mschneider@ulg.ac.be

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Not known

BOTSWANA

Mr. B.J. Radipotsane
Ministry of Education
Private Bag 005, Gaborone  
BOTSWANA

 

BRAZIL

Dr. Victor Giraldo
Instituto de Matemática
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)
P.O.Box 68530
21941-909
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
BRAZIL
victor.giraldo@ufrj.br

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Not known

 

BULGARIA

Dr. Evgenia Sendova
Institute of Mathematics and Informatics of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev str., bl.8
1113 Sofia
BULGARIA
jenny@math.bas.bg

CAMBODIA

CAMEROON

to be appointed

Professor Henri Hogbe-Nlend
Société Mathématique du Cameroun
BP 12041 Yaoundé  
CAMEROUN
hhogbenlend@yahoo.fr, h2n@camnet.cm

CANADA

Professor Frederic Gourdeau
Département de mathématiques et de statistique
Pavillon Alexandre-Vachon
1045, avenue de la Médecine
Université Laval
Québec (QC)
Canada  G1V 0A6
fredg@mat.ulaval.ca

CHILE

Professor Rubi Rodriquez
Facultad de Matemáticas
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Casilla 306, Correo 22
Santiago  
CHILE
rubi@mat.puc.cl

CHINA

Chinese Mathematical Society
Professor Wang Jianpan
Eastern China Normal University
200062 Shanghai
CHINA
jpwang@admin.ecnu.edu.cn

Mathematical Society located in Taipei, China
Professor Wann-Sheng Horng
88 Section 4, Tingchou Road
Taipei  116
TAIWAN
horng@math.ntnu.edu.tw

COLOMBIA

Not known

COSTA RICA

Professor B. Montero
Associación Matemática Costarricense
Escuela de Matemática
Universidad de Costa Rica
San José  
COSTA RICA

CROATIA

Professor Aleksandra Cižmešija
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Science
University of Zagreb
Bijenicka cesta 30
10000 Zagreb  
CROATIA
cizmesij@math.hr

CUBA

Dr. Virginia Alvarez Suarez
Dpto. de Teoría de Funciones, Facultad de Matemática y Computación
Universidad de la Habana
San Lazaro y L, Vedado
Habana 4  
CUBA
virginia@matcom.uh.cu

CZECH REPUBLIC

Professor Jan Chvalina
Mathematics Department, Pedagogical Faculty
Masaryk University
Porící 31, 603 00 Brno  
CZECH REPUBLIC
chvalina@ped.muni.cz

DENMARK

Education Coordinator Karsten Schmidt
Matematiktorvet
Technical University of Denmark
Building 303 S, room 054
DK-2800 Kongens Lyngby
DENMARK
Karsten.Schmidt@mat.dtu.dk

ECUADOR

Professor David F. Hervas
Departamento de Matemáticas
Universidad San Francisco de Quito
PO Box 17-1200-841
Quito
ECUADOR
dhervas@usfq.edu.ec

EGYPT

Professor Attia A. Ashour
Faculty of Science
Cairo University
Giza  
EGYPT
ashour@frcu.eun.eg

ESTONIA

Professor Mati Abel
J. Liivi 2 Str.
Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Tartu
50409 Tartu
ESTONIA
mati.abel@ut.ee

FINLAND

Professor Juha Oikkonen
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
P.O. Box 68
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
Juha.Oikkonen@helsinki.fi

FRANCE

Professor Luc Trouche
Institut français de l'Éducation
École Normale Supérieure de Lyon
FRANCE
luc.trouche@ens-lyon.fr
http://www.cfem.asso.fr/

GEORGIA

Professor Tengiz Buchukuri
A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute
Georgian Academy of Sciences
1, M. Aleksidze Str.
Tbilisi 0193  
GEORGIA
t_buchukuri at yahoo.com

GERMANY

Professor, Dr. Günter Törner
Fachbereich Mathematik
Gerhard-Mercator-Universität
Gesamthochschule Duisburg, Lotharstr. 65
D-47048 Duisburg  
GERMANY
guenter.toerner@uni-due.de

GHANA

Not known

GREECE

Professor Georgios M. Dimakos
Academy of Athens
28 Panepistimiou St.
10679 Athens
GREECE
gdimakos@primedu.uoa.gr

HONG KONG

Not known

HUNGARY

Mr. Janos Pataki
Fazekas M. Fovarosi Gyakorlo Gimnazium
Horvath M. ter 8
H-1082 Budapest
HUNGARY
jsp@freemail.hu

ICELAND

Professor Emeritus Kristín Bjarnadóttir
University of Iceland – School of Education
v/Stakkahlid
105 Reykjavík
Iceland
krisbj@hi.is

INDIA

Prof. K Subramaniam (Ravi)
Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
V.N.Purav Marg
Mankhurd
Mumbai-400 005  
INDIA
subra@hbcse.tifr.res.in

INDONESIA

Prof.Dr. Zulkardi
Department of Mathematics Education
Faculty of Teacher Training and Education,
Sriwijaya University.
Bukit Sejahtera Blok CD No. 5  Palembang,
30139, South Sumatra, Indonesia
Phone number: +628127106777 or +62711440143
zulkardi@unsri.ac.id  or zulkardi@yahoo.com

IRAN

Dr. Soheila Gholamazad
Ministry of Education
Research Institute for Education
Tehran 1584634818
IRAN
soheila_azad@yahoo.com

IRELAND

Professor Maurice OReilly
Mathematics Department
St Patrick’s College
Drumcondra
Dublin 9
IRELAND
maurice.oreilly@spd.dcu.ie

ISRAEL

Professor Avi Berman
Department of Mathematics
The Technion
Haifa 32000
ISRAEL
berman@tx.technion.ac.il

ITALY

Professor Rosetta Zan
University of Pisa, Dipartimento di Matematica
LARGO BRUNO PONTECORVO 5
56127 PISA
ITALY
zan@dm.unipi.it

IVORY COAST

Mr. Soma Traore
Institut de Recherches Mathématiques (IRMA)
08 B.P. 2030 Abidjan 08  
IVORY COAST
traoresoma@yahoo.fr

JAPAN

Professor Toshiakira Fujii
Tokyo Gakugei University 4-1-1 Nukuikita, Koganei
zip184-8501Tokyo
JAPAN
tfujii@u-gakugei.ac.jp

KAZAKHSTAN

Dr. Durvudkhan Suragan
Institute of Mathematics and Mathematical Modeling
28 Shevchenko str.,
050010 Almaty
KAZAKHSTAN
durvudkhan.suragan@kcl.ac.uk

KENYA

Not known

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Professor Dohan Kim
Department of Mathematics
College of Natural Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul, 151-747 
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
dhkim@math.snu.ac.kr

KUWAIT

Not known

KYRGYZSTAN

Not known

LATVIA

Dr. Ilze France
IZM ISEC
Valnu Street 2
LV-1050  Riga  
LATVIA
ilze.france@isec.gov.lv

LITHUANIA

Professor Romualdas Kasuba
Department of Didactics of Mathematics
Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics
Vilnius University
Naugarduko 24,
LT-03225 Vilnius  
LITHUANIA
romualdas.kasuba@mif.vu.lt

LUXEMBOURG

Professor Jean-Claude Delagardelle
Centre Universitaire de Luxembourg
162 A, avenue de la Faïencerie
L-1511 Luxembourg  
LUXEMBOURG
jean-claude.delagardelle@education.lu

 

MALAWI

 

Inspector for Mathematics
c/o Secretary for Education & Culture
Ministry of Education & Culture
Private Bag 328, Capital City, Lilongwe 3  
MALAWI

MADAGASCAR

Dr. Fanja Rakotondrajao
Department of Mathematics and Informatic
University of Antananarivo
101 Antananarivo, Madagascar
frakoton@yahoo.fr

MALAYSIA

Prof. Dr. Maslina Darus
School of Mathematical Sciences,
Faculty of Science and Technology
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
43600 UKM Bangi, Selangor DE
MALAYSIA.
maslina@ukm.edu.my

MEXICO

Dr. Emilio Lluis-Riera
Instituto de Matemáticas
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria
Coyoacan, D.F. 04510  
MEXICO
emilio@matem.unam.mx

 

MOLDOVA

 

not known

 

MOZAMBIQUE

Prof. Dr. Marcos Cherinda
Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Universidade Pedagogica
P.O.Box: 4040, Maputo  
MOZAMBIQUE
mcherinda@gmail.com or mcherinda@up.ac.mz

MONTENEGRO

 

not known

NEPAL

Dr. Prof. Madan Man Shrestha
President,
Council for Mathematics Education
NEPAL
mathcouncil@gmail.com

NETHERLANDS

Prof. Dirk Siersma
Department of Mathematics
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80010
3508 TA Utrecht
NETHERLANDS
D.Siersma@uu.nl

NEW ZEALAND

Dr Robin Averill
Victoria University of Wellington  
NEW ZEALAND
robin.averill@vuw.ac.nz

NIGERIA

Dr. Sam O. Ale
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa College
School of Science and Science Education
Ahmadu Ballo University
Bauchi Campus, Bauchi  
NIGERIA
samalenmc@yahoo.com

NORWAY

Professor Anne Berit Fuglestad
Department of Mathematics
University of Agder (UiA)
Faculty of Engeneering and Sciences, Postboks 422
4604 Kristiansand  
NORWAY
Anne.B.Fuglestad@uia.no
http://home.uia.no/annebf/indexengl.htm

OMAN

Professor Mohamed A. Al-Lawati
Head of Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Sultan Qaboos University
OMAN
allawati at squ.edu.om

PAKISTAN

Not known

PERU

Prof. Dr. Uldarico Malaspina Jurado
Departamento de Ciencias - Matemáticas
Pontificia Univ. Católica del Perú
Avenida Universitaria 1801
Lima 32
PERÚ
umalasp@pucp.edu.pe

PHILIPPINES

Professor Catherine P. Vistro-Yu
Mathematics Department
Ateneo de Manila University
Katipunan Avenue, Loyola Heights
Quezon City 1108
PHILIPPINES
cvistro-yu@ateneo.edu

POLAND

Professor Zbigniew Marciniak
Institute of Mathematics
University of Warsaw,
Banacha 2
02-097 Warszawa
POLAND
Z.Marciniak@mimuw.edu.pl

PORTUGAL

Professor José Francisco Rodrigues
Departamento de Matemática
Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
Campo Grande, Edifício P6, Piso 2
P-1749-016 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
rodrigue@ptmat.fc.ul.pt

ROMANIA

Professor Vasile Berinde
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Faculty of Sciences
North University of Baia Mare
Victoriei Nr. 76
430122 Baia Mare  
ROMANIA
vberinde@ubm.ro, vasile_berinde@yahoo.com

RUSSIA

Professor Yuri Nesterenko
Moscow State University
Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics
119899, Moscow  
RUSSIA
nester@orc.ru

SAUDI ARABIA

Not known

SENEGAL

Professor Mamadou Sangharé
Département de Mathématiques – Informatique
Université de Cheikh Anta Diop
Dakar
SENEGAL
mamsanghare@ucad.sn

SERBIA

Professor Zoran Kadelburg
Faculty of Mathematics
University of Belgrade
Studentski trg 16/IV
11000 Belgrade
SERBIA
kadelbur@matf.bg.ac.rs

SINGAPORE

Professor Berinderjeet Kaur
Math & Math Education AG
National Institute of Education
1 Nanyang Walk
Singapore 637616
SINGAPORE
berinderjeet.kaur@nie.edu.sg

SLOVAKIA

Professor Vladislav Rosa
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Comenius University
Mlynská dolina
842 15 Bratislava  
SLOVAKIA
vladislav.rosa@fmph.uniba.sk

SLOVENIA

Dr. Damjan Kobal
Department of Mathematics
University of Ljubljana
Jadranska 19
1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
Damjan.Kobal@fmf.uni-lj.si

SOUTH AFRICA

Ms. Barbara Busisiwe Goba
School of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education
School of Education
University of Kwazulu-Natal

SOUTH AFRICA
Gobab at ukzn.ac.za

SPAIN

Professor Raquel Mallavibarrena Martínez de Castro
Departamento de Álgebra
Facultad de Matemáticas
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
28040 Madrid
SPAIN
rmallavi@mat.ucm.es

SWAZILAND

Mr. E.D. Bicknell
William Pitcher College
P.O.Box 1473, Manzini  
SWAZILAND

SWEDEN

Prof. Samuel Bengmark
Matematiska vetenskaper
Chalmers och Göteborgs universitet
412 96, Göteborg
SWEDEN
samuel at chalmers.se

SWITZERLAND

Prof. Dr. Norbert Hungerbühler
Departement Mathematik
ETH Zentrum, HG G51.3
Rämistrasse 101
CH-8092 Zürich (Switzerland)
norbert.hungerbuehler@math.ethz.ch
www.math.ch/norbert.hungerbuehler

THAILAND

Professor Maitree Inprasitha
Dean of Faculty of Education, Khon Kaen University
Director of Center for Research in Mathematics Education (CRME)
Chair, Executive Committee of Doctoral Program in Mathematics Education
Khon Kaen University
Mittraphap Road, KhonKaen 40002  
THAILAND
inprasitha_crme@kku.ac.th

TUNISIA

Professor Hikma Smida
Université Al Manar
Faculté des sciences de Tunis
Département de mathématiques
Campus Universitaire
2092, Al Manar
TUNISIA
hikma.smida@ipest.rnu.tn

TURKEY

Huriye ARIKAN, PhD.
Coordinator
Academic Support Programs
Sabanci University
34956 Tuzla, Istanbul, TURKEY
huriye@sabanciuniv.edu

UKRAINE

Professor Perestyuk Nikolai Alekseevich
Department of Mechanics and Mathematics
Kiev National Taras Shevchenko University
Vladimirskaya, 64
01033 Kiev
UKRAINE
pmo@univ.kiev.ua

UNITED KINGDOM

Dr. Chris Budd
Professor of Applied Mathematics
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
c.j.budd at bath.ac.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Dr. Patrick (Rick) Scott, Chair
US National Commission on Math Instruction
818 Los Arboles Ln
Santa Fe, NM 87501
USA
pscott@nmsu.edu

URUGUAY

Not known

VENEZUELA

Dr Sabrina Garbin
Departamento de Matemáticas Puras y Aplicadas
Universidad Simón Bolívar, Sartenejas.
Caracas 1080  
VENEZUELA
sgarbin@usb.ve

VIET NAM

Professor Nguyen Van Mau
Hanoi University of Science
334 Nguyen Trai Str.
Hanoi
VIET NAM
maunv@vnu.edu.vn

ZAMBIA

Not known

© 2008 ICMI. This site is subject to terms and conditions. Created by Studio École Technical design by FD Canada