IPC for ICMI Study 22 has first meeting


The IPC-International Programme Committee of ICMI Study 22 on Task Design is having (January 9 and 10) a meeting at Oxford University in order to prepare the Discussion Document for this Study and also prepare the Study Conference that will take place in 2013. The IPC is

  • Anne Watson (UK) (Co-chair)
  • Minoru Ohtani (Japan) (Co-chair)
  • Janet Ainley (UK)
  • Michiel Doorman (Netherlands)
  • Claire Margolinas (France)
  • Carolyn Kieran (Canada)
  • Glenda Lappan (US)
  • Allen Leung (Hong Kong)
  • Peter Sullivan (Australia)
  • Janete Bolite Frant (Brazil)
  • Yang Yudong (China)
  • Jaime Carvalho e Silva (Portugal) (ICMI S-G ex officio)
  • TBA (ICMI liaison) 

Michèle Artique (France), member of the EC of ICMI, was present in the meeting as ICMI liaison. The work has been progressing well and we expect the discussion document to be available in three months.

A group photo of the meeting at the interior garden of the Department of Education of the University of Oxford:


© 2008 ICMI. This site is subject to terms and conditions. Created by Studio École Technical design by FD Canada