About ICMI
Members > ICMI Representatives  

ARGENTINA

Professor Norma Cristina Pietrocola 
Olimpiada Matematica Argentina
Santa Fe 3312 - 9o Piso
(1425) Buenos Aires  
ARGENTINA
norma@oma.org.ar

ARMENIA

Professor, Dr. Samvel Haroutunian
Chair of Higher Algebra and Geometry
Armenian State Pedagogical University
Yerevan
ARMENIA
S_Haroutunian@netsys.am

AUSTRALIA

Dr. Judy Mousley
School of Education
Deakin University
Geelong, VIC 3217
AUSTRALIA
judith.mousley@deakin.edu.au

AUSTRIA

Professor, Dr. Wolfgang Schlöglmann
Institut für Didaktik der Mathematik
Universität Linz
A-4040 Linz  
AUSTRIA
wolfgang.schloeglmann@jku.at

BANGLADESH

Professor S.M. Sharfuddin
58 Lake Circus
Kalabagan, Dhaka-1205  
BANGLADESH

BELGIUM

Professor Maggy Schneider
Institut de Mathématiques
Université de Liège
Grande Traverse, 12 (Bât. B37)
B-4000 Liège 1
BELGIUM
mschneider@ulg.ac.be

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Not known

BOTSWANA

Mr. B.J. Radipotsane
Ministry of Education
Private Bag 005, Gaborone  
BOTSWANA

BRAZIL

Professor Yuriko Yamamoto Baldin
Department of Mathematics
Universidade Federal de São Carlos  
Rodovia Washington Luís, km 235 – SP-310
São Carlos, SP   13565-905
BRAZIL
yuriko@dm.ufscar.br

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Not known

BULGARIA

Dr. Evgenia Sendova
Institute of Mathematics and Informatics of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev str., bl.8
1113 Sofia
BULGARIA
jenny@math.bas.bg

CAMEROON

Professor Henri Hogbe-Nlend
Société Mathématique du Cameroun
BP 12041 Yaoundé  
CAMEROUN
hhogbenlend@yahoo.fr, h2n@camnet.cm

CANADA

Professor Peter Taylor
Department of Math & Stats
Queen's University
Kingston, ON   K7L 3N6
CANADA
peter.taylor@queensu.ca

CHILE

Professor Rubi Rodriquez
Facultad de Matemáticas
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Casilla 306, Correo 22
Santiago  
CHILE
rubi@mat.puc.cl

CHINA

Chinese Mathematical Society
Professor Wang Jianpan
Eastern China Normal University
200062 Shanghai
CHINA
jpwang@admin.ecnu.edu.cn

Mathematical Society located in Taipei, China
Professor Wann-Sheng Horng
88 Section 4, Tingchou Road
Taipei  116
TAIWAN
horng@math.ntnu.edu.tw

COLOMBIA

Not known

COSTA RICA

Professor B. Montero
Associación Matemática Costarricense
Escuela de Matemática
Universidad de Costa Rica
San José  
COSTA RICA

CROATIA

Professor Aleksandra Čižmešija
Department of Mathematics
University of Zagreb
BijeniÄ?ka cesta 30
10000 Zagreb  
CROATIA
cizmesij@math.hr

CUBA

Dr. Virginia Alvarez Suarez
Dpto. de Teoría de Funciones, Facultad de Matemática y Computación
Universidad de la Habana
San Lazaro y L, Vedado
Habana 4  
CUBA
virginia@matcom.uh.cu

CZECH REPUBLIC

Professor Jan Chvalina
Mathematics Department, Pedagogical Faculty
Masaryk University
Porící 31, 603 00 Brno  
CZECH REPUBLIC
chvalina@jumbo.ped.muni.cz

DENMARK

Professor Peter Røgen
Matematiktorvet
Technical University of Denmark
Building 303 S, room 054
DK-2800 Kongens Lyngby
DENMARK
Peter.Roegen@mat.dtu.dk

ECUADOR

Professor David F. Hervas
Departamento de Matemáticas
Universidad San Francisco de Quito
PO Box 17-1200-841
Quito
ECUADOR
dhervas@usfq.edu.ec

EGYPT

Professor Attia A. Ashour
Faculty of Science
Cairo University
Giza  
EGYPT
ashour@frcu.eun.eg

ESTONIA

Professor Mati Abel
J. Liivi 2 Str.
Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Tartu
50409 Tartu
ESTONIA
mati.abel@ut.ee

FINLAND

Professor Pekka Koskela
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
P.O. Box 35 (MaD)
University of Jyväskylä
FIN-40014 Jyväskylä  
FINLAND
pkoskela@maths.jyu.fi

FRANCE

Professor Pierre Arnoux
IML — Institut de Mathématiques de Luminy
UMR6206 CNRS
Campus de Luminy — Case 907
13288  Marseille  Cedex 9
FRANCE
arnoux@iml.univ-mrs.fr

GEORGIA

Professor Tengiz Buchukuri
A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute
Georgian Academy of Sciences
1, M. Aleksidze Str.
Tbilisi 0193  
GEORGIA
buchuk@rmi.acnet.ge

GERMANY

Professor, Dr. Günter Törner
Fachbereich Mathematik
Gerhard-Mercator-Universität
Gesamthochschule Duisburg, Lotharstr. 65
D-47048 Duisburg  
GERMANY
guenter.toerner@uni-due.de

GHANA

Not known

GREECE

Professor Georgios M. Dimakos
Academy of Athens
28 Panepistimiou St.
10679 Athens
GREECE
gdimakos@primedu.uoa.gr

HONG KONG

Mr. Pak-Hong Cheung
Munsang College (HK Island)
26 Tai On Street
Sai Wan Ho  
HONG KONG
phcheung@imsc.edu.hk

HUNGARY

Mr. Janos Pataki
Fazekas M. Fovarosi Gyakorlo Gimnazium
Horvath M. ter 8
H-1082 Budapest
HUNGARY
jsp@freemail.hu

ICELAND

Professor Gudmundur Birgisson
Iceland University of Education
v/ Stakkahlid
IS-105 Reykjavik  
ICELAND
gbirgiss@khi.is

INDIA

Professor R. C. Cowsik
Department of Mathematics
University of Bombay, Vidyanagari
Bombay 400098  
INDIA
cowsik@math.mu.ac.in

INDONESIA

Dr. Sutarto Hadi
Department of Mathematics Education
Faculty of Teacher Training and Education
Lambung Mangkurat University
d/a Kampus FKIP Unlam
Jl. Brigjen H. Hasan Basry
Banjarmasin — 70123  
INDONESIA
sutarto_hadi@yahoo.com

IRAN

Professor Ali Rejali
School of Mathematics
Isfahan University of Technology
Isfahan 84156  
IRAN
a_rejali@cc.iut.ac.ir

IRELAND

Professor Maurice OReilly
Mathematics Department
St Patrick’s College
Drumcondra
Dublin 9
IRELAND
maurice.oreilly@spd.dcu.ie

ISRAEL

Professor Avi Berman
Department of Mathematics
The Technion
Haifa 32000
ISRAEL
berman@tx.technion.ac.il

ITALY

Professor Giorgio Bolondi
MATEMATES
Viale Filopanti, 5
40126 Bologna  
ITALY
giorgio.bolondi@unibo.it

IVORY COAST

Mr. Soma Traore
Institut de Recherches Mathématiques (IRMA)
08 B.P. 2030 Abidjan 08  
IVORY COAST
traoresoma@yahoo.fr

JAPAN

Professor Yasuo Morita
Mathematical Institute
Tohoku University
Aoba, Aramaki
Aoba-Ku, Sendai 980-8578
JAPAN
morita@math.tohoku.ac.jp

KAZAKHSTAN

Not known

KENYA

Not known

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Professor Dohan Kim
Department of Mathematics
College of Natural Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul, 151-747 
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
dhkim@math.snu.ac.kr

KUWAIT

Not known

KYRGYZSTAN

Not known

LATVIA

Dr. Ilze France
IZM ISEC
Valnu Street 2
LV-1050  Riga  
LATVIA
ilze.france@isec.gov.lv

LITHUANIA

Professor Romualdas Kasuba
Department of Didactics of Mathematics
Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics
Vilnius University
Naugarduko 24,
LT-03225 Vilnius  
LITHUANIA
romualdas.kasuba@mif.vu.lt

LUXEMBOURG

Professor Jean-Claude Delagardelle
Centre Universitaire de Luxembourg
162 A, avenue de la Faïencerie
L-1511 Luxembourg  
LUXEMBOURG
jean-claude.delagardelle@education.lu

MALAWI

Inspector for Mathematics
c/o Secretary for Education & Culture
Ministry of Education & Culture
Private Bag 328, Capital City, Lilongwe 3  
MALAWI

MALAYSIA

Professor Abu Osman Md. Tap
School of Mathematical Sciences , Faculty of Science and Technology
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
43600 UKM Bangi, Selangor DE  
MALAYSIA
abu@pkrisc.cc.ukm.my

MEXICO

Dr. Emilio Lluis-Riera
Instituto de Matemáticas
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria
Coyoacan, D.F. 04510  
MEXICO
emilio@matem.unam.mx

MOZAMBIQUE

Dr. Abdulcarimo Ismael
Head of Department of Mathematics
Higher Pedagogical Institute (I.S.P.)
C.P. 3276, Maputo  
MOZAMBIQUE
abdulcarimoismael@hotmail.com

NEPAL

Dr. Prof. Madan Man Shrestha
President,
Council for Mathematics Education
NEPAL
mathcouncil@gmail.com

NETHERLANDS

Prof. Dirk Siersma
Department of Mathematics
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80010
3508 TA Utrecht
NETHERLANDS
D.Siersma@uu.nl

NEW ZEALAND

Dr Robin Averill
Victoria University of Wellington  
NEW ZEALAND
robin.averill@vuw.ac.nz

NIGERIA

Dr. Sam O. Ale
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa College
School of Science and Science Education
Ahmadu Ballo University
Bauchi Campus, Bauchi  
NIGERIA
samalenmc@yahoo.com

NORWAY

Dr. Kari Hag
Department of Mathematical Sciences
NTNU - Norwegian University of Science and Technology
NO-7491 Trondheim  
NORWAY
Kari.Hag@math.ntnu.no

PAKISTAN

Not known

PERU

Prof. Dr. Uldarico Malaspina Jurado
Departamento de Ciencias - Matemáticas
Pontificia Univ. Católica del Perú
Avenida Universitaria 1801
Lima 32
PERÚ
umalasp@pucp.edu.pe

PHILIPPINES

Professor Catherine P. Vistro-Yu
Mathematics Department
Ateneo de Manila University
Katipunan Avenue, Loyola Heights
Quezon City 1108
PHILIPPINES
cvistro-yu@ateneo.edu

POLAND

Professor Zbigniew Marciniak
Institute of Mathematics
University of Warsaw,
Banacha 2
02-097 Warszawa
POLAND
Z.Marciniak@mimuw.edu.pl

PORTUGAL

Professor António St. Aubyn
Department of Mathematics
Universidade Técnica de Lisboa
Lisboa
PORTUGAL
staubyn@isa.utl.pt

ROMANIA

Professor Vasile Berinde
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Faculty of Sciences
North University of Baia Mare
Victoriei Nr. 76
430122 Baia Mare  
ROMANIA
vberinde@ubm.ro, vasile_berinde@yahoo.com

RUSSIA

Professor Yuri Nesterenko
Moscow State University
Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics
119899, Moscow  
RUSSIA
nester@orc.ru

SAUDI ARABIA

Not known

SENEGAL

Professor Mamadou Sangharé
Département de Mathématiques – Informatique
Université de Cheikh Anta Diop
Dakar
SENEGAL
mamsanghare@ucad.sn

SERBIA

Professor Zoran Kadelburg
Faculty of Mathematics
University of Belgrade
Studentski trg 16/IV
11000 Belgrade
SERBIA
kadelbur@matf.bg.ac.yu

SINGAPORE

Dr. Berinderjeet Kaur
Math & Math Education AG
National Institute of Education
1 Nanyang Walk
Singapore 637616
SINGAPORE
berinderjeet.kaur@nie.edu.sg

SLOVAKIA

Professor Vladislav Rosa
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Comenius University
Mlynská dolina
842 15 Bratislava  
SLOVAKIA
vladislav.rosa@fmph.uniba.sk

SLOVENIA

Dr. Damjan Kobal
Department of Mathematics
University of Ljubljana
Jadranska 19
1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
Damjan.Kobal@fmf.uni-lj.si

SOUTH AFRICA

Dr. Mellony Graven
St Andrew's College
Somerset Street
PO Box 182
Grahamstown 6140
SOUTH AFRICA
M.Graven@sacschool.com

SPAIN

Professor Luis Rico
Departamento de Didáctica de la Matemática
Facultad de Ciencias de la Educación
Universidad de Granada
18071 Granada
SPAIN
lrico@ugr.es

SWAZILAND

Mr. E.D. Bicknell
William Pitcher College
P.O.Box 1473, Manzini  
SWAZILAND

SWEDEN

Prof. Christer Bergsten
Department of Mathematics
Linköping University
S-581 83 Linköping
SWEDEN
chber@mai.liu.se

SWITZERLAND

Professor, Dr. Norbert Hungerbuehler
Département de Mathématiques
Université de Fribourg
Pérolles, Chemin du musée 23
1700 Fribourg
SWITZERLAND
norbert.hungerbuehler@unifr.ch

THAILAND

Professor Siriporn Thipkong
Faculty of Education
Kasetsart University
Bangkok 10900  
THAILAND
fedusit@ku.ac.th

TUNISIA

Professor Hikma Smida
Université Al Manar
Faculté des sciences de Tunis
Département de mathématiques
Campus Universitaire
2092, Al Manar
TUNISIA
hikma.smida@ipest.rnu.tn

TURKEY

Not known

UKRAINE

Professor Perestyuk Nikolai Alekseevich
Department of Mechanics and Mathematics
Kiev National Taras Shevchenko University
Vladimirskaya, 64
01033 Kiev
UKRAINE
pmo@univ.kiev.ua

UNITED KINGDOM

Dr Paul Andrews
Faculty of Education
University of Cambridge
184 Hills Road Cambridge
CB2 8PQ, UK
pra23@cam.ac.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Dr. Patrick (Rick) Scott, Chair
US National Commission on Math Instruction
818 Los Arboles Ln
Santa Fe, NM 87501
USA
pscott@nmsu.edu

URUGUAY

Not known

VENEZUELA

Dr Sabrina Garbin
Departamento de Matemáticas Puras y Aplicadas
Universidad Simón Bolívar, Sartenejas.
Caracas 1080  
VENEZUELA
sgarbin@usb.ve

VIET NAM

Professor Nguyen Van Mau
Hanoi University of Science
334 Nguyen Trai Str.
Hanoi
VIET NAM
maunv@vnu.edu.vn

ZAMBIA

Not known

© 2008 ICMI. This site is subject to terms and conditions. Created by Studio École Technical design by FD Canada