Nomination Guidelines

Nominations of candidates for the Fields Medal, the Rolf Nevanlinna Prize, the Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize, the Chern Medal Award, the Leelavati Prize, and the ICM Emmy Noether Lecture to be awarded at the International Congress of Mathematicians 2018 can be submitted to the Prize Committee Chairs and must include:

Nominations are requested electronically and, if possible, in pdf format.
Nominations are confidential, and must not be disclosed to the candidate.
Self-nominations are strongly discouraged.
Nominations should ideally be sent by December 31, 2016 to the Prize Committee Chairs. All prize committees are free to consider nominations that are made after the deadline has passed.

No previous winner of one of these Medals/Prizes is eligible for one of the others, nor can anyone win two prizes in 2018.