Prize Committee Chairs 2018

To propose a person for one of the IMU prizes (Fields Medal, Rolf Nevanlinna Prize, Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize, Chern Medal Award, Leelavati Prize sponsored by INFOSYS), that are awarded at the International Congress of Mathematicians 2018 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, or for the ICM 2018 Emmy Noether Lecture, please send your nomination to the chair of the committee in charge of the selection of the winner(s). Electronic nominations (if possible in pdf format and to the award-specific e-mail address) are encouraged. Please observe the nomination guidelines and, in particular, explain the specific qualifications that make your nominee an excellent candidate for the prize you propose him/her for. Self-nominations are strongly discouraged. Before submitting a nomination please make yourself familiar with the specifications of the award.

IMU Awards, Prizes, and Special Lectures
Nomination Guidelines

Fields Medal Details
Rolf Nevanlinna Prize Details
Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize Details
Chern Medal Award Details
Leelavati Prize Details
ICM Emmy Noether Lecture

Former Prize Committees