IMU > Members > Member Countries > sorted by names > Ireland  Home | Contact | Sitemap


Adhering Organization:

The Royal Irish Academy

19, Dawson Street
Dublin 2, Ireland
Fax: 353-1-676 2346

Contact: Ms Rebecca Farrell
Programme Manager
Royal Irish Academy
19 Dawson Street
Dublin 2
Tel.: + 00 353 1 676 2570
E-Mail: r.farrell(at)

Committee for Mathematics:

National Committee for Mathematics

The Royal Irish Academy
Chair: Professor Richard Timoney
School of Mathematics
Trinity College Dublin
College Green
Dublin 2
Tel.: +00 353 (0) 1 896 1196
E-Mail: richard.timoney(at)

Secretary: Dr Rachel Quinlan
Mathematics Department, Room C105, Aras de Brun
National University of Ireland Galway
University Road
Tel.: +00 353 (0) 91 49 3796
E-Mail: rachel.quinlan(at) 

Mathematical Society:

Irish Mathematical Society

Prof. J.V. Pule
Dept. of Mathematical Physics
University College Dublin
Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone: 353-1-706 8225
Fax: 353-1-706 1172
E-mail: jpule(at)

Committee of the Society

President: Dr S. Wills (University College Cork)
Vice-President: Dr. M. Mathieu (Queen's University Belfast)
Secretary: Dr. R. Quinlan (Mathematics Dept, NUI Galway)
Treasurer: Dr. S. Breen (Mathematics Dept., St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra)

last updated: 2012-03-16