## Report on the K-theory conference, Argentina 2018

1) KTF Conferences. The K-theory foundation (www.ktheoryfoundation.org) is a non-profit corporation that seeks to promote research and scholarship in the mathematics related to K-theory. It organizes a K-theory conference every 4 years, to coincide with the ICM. The K-theory prizes, meant to highlight the

achivements of the most deserving mathematicians working in K-theory and related fields, are presented in these quadrennial conferences. The first such meeting took place in Beijing, right before ICM2014 in Seoul. On this occasion, the K-theory conference was a 2 week event, consisting of a School followed by a Workshop. The school took place at the University of La Plata, from

July 16 to July 20, and the workshop in the University of Buenos Aires, from July 23 to July 27. The

whole event was an oficial ICM2018 Satellite. The members of the scientific commite were Amnon Neeman (ANU, Canberra), Holger Reich (Freire U. Berlin), Jonathan Rosenberg (U.

Maryland), Charles Weibel (Rutgers) and Inna Zakharevich (Cornell).

2) School. The following people gave courses at the school: Beatriz Abadie (UdelaR Montevideo) Arthur Bartels (Münster) Andreas Thom (Dresden) Charles Weibel (Rutgers) Inna Zakharevich (Cornell)

Gonçalo Tabuada was scheduled to give one of the courses but had to cancel for family reasons a month before the school started; Prof. Weibel gave a course instead. The courses had 4 lectures each; in addition, there were two problem sessions, joint for all 5 courses.

3) Workshop. The following people gave invited 50 minute talks at the workshop:

Joseph Ayoub (Zürich) Paul Balmer (UCLA) Noé Bárcenas (UNAM, Morelia) Paul Bressler (UniAndes, Bogotá) Ulrich Bunke (Regensburg) Alcides Buss (UFSC, Florianopolis) Alexander Gorokhovsky (CU Boulder) Lars Hesselholt (Copenhagen-Nagoya) Daniel Juan Pineda (UNAM, Morelia) Amalendu Krishna (Tata Inst., Mumbai) Marc Levine (Essen) Ralf Meyer (Göttingen) Jinhyun Park (KAIST, Seoul) Pablo Peláez (UNAM, Mexico DF) Charanya Ravi (Oslo) Birgit Richter (Hamburg) Severino Toscano (USP, São Paulo) Rufus Willett (Hawai'i)

There were also 20 minute contributed talks, communicated by the following people.

Jack Arce Flores (PUCP, Lima) Jonathan Belcher (CU Boulder) Ian Coley (UCLA) Aderemi Kuku (Ibadan) Patrick McFaddin (UGA, Athens) Diego Montero (Buenos Aires) Kashyar Sartipi (UIC, Chicago) Christian Wimmer (HCM, Bonn) Christopher Wulff (Göttingen)

3) K-theory prizes. The two K-theory prizes were awarded to Benjamin Antieau (UIC, Chicago) andMarc Hoyois (USC, Los Angeles). For more information, see the prize citations at

http://www.ktheoryfoundation.org/prizecitations2018.pdf