## International Mathematical Union

June 10, 2008 IMU AO Circular Letter 4/2008

To: IMU Adhering Organizations

From: Martin Grötschel, IMU Secretary

## **Nominations for IMU prizes 2010**

The Executive Committee of the International Mathematical Union has appointed the selection committees for the IMU prizes to be awarded in August 2010 during the Opening Ceremony of ICM 2010 in Hyderabad, India. The chairs of the prize committees are as follows:

Fields Medals: László Lovász

Eötvös Loránd Tudományegyetem Számítógéptudományi Tanszék Pázmány Péter sétány 1/C

H-1117 Budapest

Hungary

e-mail: lovasz@cs.elte.hu

Rolf Nevanlinna Prize: Ravindran Kannan

Microsoft Research Labs

196/36 2nd Main Sadashivanagar Bangalore 560080

India

e-mail: kannan@microsoft.com

Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize: Wolfgang Dahmen

Templergraben 55 D-52056 Aachen

Germany

e-mail: dahmen@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Information about the 3 prizes and the type of work for which they are given can be found on the IMU Web site at:

http://www.mathunion.org/general/prizes/.

The guidelines for nominations are specified at the Web page: http://www.mathunion.org/general/prizes/nomination-guidelines/.

Nominations should ideally be sent by December 15, 2008 to the prize committee chairs.

Please distribute this information within your mathematical communities so that as many good candidates as possible are nominated for these important prizes.

Sincerely

Martin Grötschel