International Mathematical Union



March 15, 2009 IMU AO Circular Letter 2/2009

To:IMU Adhering Organizations
(Adhering Organizations of Associate Members receive this letter for information)From:Martin Grötschel, IMU Secretary

IMU Nominating Committee Call for nominations for the offices of President and Secretary of IMU

Dear colleagues,

The IMU Nominating Committee is complete now. It will consist of the following persons:

David Mumford (chair) László Lovász Anthony Afuwape Nigel Hitchin C.S. Seshadri Ian Sloan Frances Yao

The IMU Nominating Committee is chaired by David Mumford who will initiate further correspondence and receive the nominations submitted by the Adhering Organizations. The Nominating Committee will review the nominations received and make suggestions for IMU offices.

The main point of this letter is that, now that the Nominating Committee is complete, the Adhering Organizations and Committees for Mathematics are invited to submit names for the offices of the IMU President and the IMU Secretary for the next term (2011-2014). The Adhering Organizations' and Committees for Mathematics' submissions must include a candidate's declaration of willingness to serve if elected and a CV.

Please send your nominations by June 15, 2009 via your official Adhering Organization's/Committee for Mathematics' contact address (e-mail, fax, post) to David Mumford, the Nominating Committee chair, whose contact information is the following:

E-mail: David_Mumford@brown.edu

FAX: +1 401-863-1355

Postal address: Prof. David Mumford Div. of Applied Mathematics Brown University, Box F Providence RI, 02912 USA

Sincerely

Martin Grötschel IMU Secretary