## **International Mathematical Union**

December 21, 2020 IMU AO Circular Letter 26/2020

To: The Adhering Organizations of the International Mathematical Union (IMU)

From: Helge Holden, IMU Secretary General

## Membership in the IMU Nominating Committee

Dear colleagues,

This email is just for your information regarding the members of the IMU Nominating Committee (NC). See <u>Circular Letter 22/2020</u> for additional information. Recall that the composition of the NC is as follows:

- a. The President of IMU.
- b. The Chair (chosen by the IMU President).
- c. Three other persons (chosen at random from AO nominations).
- d. Two persons with experience of IMU (chosen jointly by the NC Chair and the IMU President).

On 3 December 2020, at the IMU Secretariat in Berlin, the random selection of members of the NC took place. See <u>video</u>. We thank you for your nominations. The result of the random selection was:

Astrid an Huef (New Zealand)
Nam-Gyu Kang (Korea/Republic of)
Caroline Series (UK)

In addition, the chair of the NC, Wendelin Werner, and the IMU President, Carlos E. Kenig, chose

Dusa McDuff (US) Vasudevan Srinivas (India)

as members of the NC.

Thus the 2022 Nominating Committee comprises:

Wendelin Werner (Switzerland, chair)
Astrid an Huef (New Zealand)
Nam-Gyu Kang (Korea/Republic of)
Carlos E. Kenig (US, IMU President)
Dusa McDuff (US)
Caroline Series (UK)
Vasudevan Srinivas (India)

Emails to the NC should be addressed to Wendelin Werner at <a href="mailto:chair@nc22.mathunion.org">chair@nc22.mathunion.org</a>.

We will send out a Circular Letter regarding nominations for the various open positions in due time.

Regards

Helge Holden Secretary General of the International Mathematical Union