International Mathematical Union

February 18, 2019 IMU AO Circular Letter 5/2019

To: The Adhering Organizations of the International Mathematical Union (IMU)

From: Helge Holden, IMU Secretary General

Changes in the ICM Structure Committee

Dear colleagues,

I refer to Circular Letter 3/2019 regarding the ICM Structure Committee (SC).

The chair of the SC, László Lovász, has asked, citing the workload of the job as President of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, to step down as chair of the committee, and continue as member-at-large of the SC. The IMU President, Carlos Kenig, has on the recommendation of Lovász, asked Terence Tao to take over as chair, and Tao has accepted the task.

Thus, membership of the ICM Structure Committee is as follows:

Terence Tao [chair]
Carlos Kenig [IMU President, ex officio]
Nalini Anantharaman
Alexei Borodin
Annalisa Buffa
Irene Fonseca
János Kollár
László Lovász
Terry Lyons
Stephane Mallat
Hiraku Nakajima
Éva Tardos
Peter Teichner
Akshay Venkatesh
Anna Wienhard

The Chair Terence Tao can still be contacted at <chair@sc22.mathunion.org>.

We would also like to point your attention to the blog https://terrytao.wordpress.com/2019/02/05/request-for-comments-from-the-icm-structure-committee/ where everyone is invited to participate.

Regards

Helge Holden Secretary General of the International Mathematical Union