

## January 19, 2023 IMU AO Circular Letter 2/2023

To: The Adhering Organizations of the International Mathematical Union (IMU)

From: Christoph Sorger, IMU Secretary General

## ICM Structure Committee for ICM 2026

Dear colleagues

I write regarding the ICM Structure Committee for ICM 2026.

The ICM Structure Committee is responsible for the structure of the Scientific Program of the ICM. In particular, it decides, among others, on the number of plenary lectures, the sections and their precise definition, the target number of talks in each section as well as other kinds of lectures, and the arrangement of sections.

The first ICM for which the ICM Structure Committee conducted its work was <u>ICM 2022</u>. A new ICM Structure Committee has now been constituted, which will be responsible for the Scientific Program of ICM 2026. The selection of the speakers will remain with the Program Committee.

Membership of the ICM Structure Committee for <u>ICM 2026</u> is as follows:

Terence Tao [Chair] Hiraku Nakajima [IMU President, ex officio] Nalini Anantharaman Annalisa Buffa Weinan E Irene Fonseca Isabelle Gallagher Martin Hairer Mike Hopkins Meena Mahajan Akshay Venkatesh Anna Wienhard Geordie Williamson

The ICM Structure Committee is encouraged to interact with the mathematical community worldwide.

The Chair Terence Tao can be contacted at <u>chair@sc26.mathunion.org</u>.

Christoph Sorger Secretary General of the International Mathematical Union