Skip to main content

ICHM Montucla Prize

The Montucla Prize is awarded by the Executive Committee of the International Commission for the History of Mathematics every four years to the author of the best article by a early career scholar published in Historia Mathematica in the four years preceding the International Congress of History of Science and Technology.

The EC of the ICHM forms a committee consisting of the two co-editors of Historia Mathematica and a member of the EC acting as Chair of the Committee. That committee, after giving careful consideration to the papers published in Historia Mathematica in the pertinent period by junior scholars proposes a candidate to the EC for its consideration and vote.

The first Montucla Prize was awarded in 2009.

List of Prize Winners

See below a full List of all Montucla Prize Winners.