Skip to main content

Abel Visiting Scholar 2022 Recipients

Ammar Babikir

Ammar Babikir (b.1990) is a Lecturer at Alneelain University Khartoum, Sudan. The main goal of his proposal is to study some genus distribution problems for delta-matroids. He will be hosted by Professor Iain Moffatt of the Royal Holloway, University of London, UK.

Mudasir Younis

Mudasir Younis (b.1990) is a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. The main goal of his proposal is to explore the Fuzzy-Graph structure of metric fixed point theory along with its applications. He will be hosted by Professor Russell Luke of the University of Göttingen, Germany.

Aygul Babadjanova

Aygul Babadjanova (b. 1987) is a Senior Researcher at V.I. Romanovskiy Institute of Mathematics of Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences. The main goal of her proposal is to study the integration of the negative order Matrix Korteweg–De Vries with a source in the class of the decreasing functions. She will be hosted by Professor Thomas Kriecherbauer of the Universität Bayreuth, Germany.