Skip to main content

Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize 2018

gauss.pngThe Gauss Prize is to honor scientists whose mathematical research has had an impact outside mathematics – either in technology, in business, or simply in people's everyday lives.
The prize is awarded jointly by the Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung (German Mathematical Union) and the International Mathematical Union.
David L. Donoho

David L. Donoho

For his fundamental contributions to the mathematical, statistical and computational analysis of important problems in signal processing.

citation video write-up