Skip to main content

Member Countries

The list of IMU Member Countries contains also, for each country:

  • The Adhering Organization
  • The Committee for Mathematics
  • A list of Mathematical Societies in the country
Algeria Group One Africa
Argentina Group Three America
Armenia Group One Asia
Australia Group Four Oceania
Austria Group Two Europe
Bangladesh Associate Member Asia
Belarus Group One Europe
Belgium Group Three Europe
Bosnia and Herzegovina Group One Europe
Brazil Group Five America
Bulgaria Group One Europe
Cameroon Group One Africa
Canada Group Five America
Chile Group Three America
China Group Five Asia
Colombia Group One America
Croatia Group One Europe
Cuba Group One America
Cyprus Group One Europe
Czech Republic Group Three Europe
Denmark Group Three Europe
Ecuador Group One America
Egypt Group Two Africa
Estonia Group One Europe
Finland Group Three Europe
France Group Five Europe
Georgia Group One Asia
Germany Group Five Europe
Greece Group One Europe
Hong Kong, SAR, China Group One Asia
Hungary Group Three Europe
Iceland Group One Europe
India Group Four Asia
Indonesia Group Two Asia
Iran Group Four Asia
Ireland Group Two Europe
Israel Group Five Asia
Italy Group Five Europe
Ivory Coast Group One Africa
Japan Group Five Asia
Kazakhstan Group One Asia
Kenya Group One Africa
Korea/Republic of Group Five Asia
Kyrgyzstan Group One Asia
Latvia Group One Europe
Lithuania Group One Europe
Luxembourg Group One Europe
Malaysia Group One Asia
Mexico Group Three America
Mongolia Associate Member Asia
Montenegro Group One Europe
Morocco Group One Africa
Netherlands Group Four Europe
New Zealand Group One Oceania
Nigeria Group One Africa
Norway Group Three Europe
Oman Group One Asia
Pakistan Group One Asia
Paraguay Associate Member America
Peru Group One America
Philippines Group One Asia
Poland Group Four Europe
Portugal Group Three Europe
Romania Group One Europe
Russia Group Five Europe
Saudi Arabia Group One Asia
Senegal Group One Africa
Serbia Group One Europe
Singapore Group One Asia
Slovakia Group Two Europe
Slovenia Group One Europe
South Africa Group Two Africa
Spain Group Four Europe
Sweden Group Four Europe
Switzerland Group Four Europe
Thailand Group One Asia
Tunisia Group One Africa
Turkey Group Two Europe
Ukraine Group Two Europe
United Kingdom Group Five Europe
United States of America Group Five America
Uruguay Group One America
Uzbekistan Group One Asia
Venezuela Group One America
Vietnam Group One Asia