Skip to main content


URL prefix

Marie-France Vignéras

Maryna Sergiivna Viazovska

Natalia Vladimirovna Maslova

Mina Aganagić

Women in Mathematics, a conference in Japan

The online conference "Women in Mathematics", a RIMS conference of Kyoto University, took place from September 7th to 9th in 2022.

There were more than 200 participants, from several countries, one third of them being male.

The program featured mathematical talks, 1-minute speech by the Japanese female participants and discussion about women in mathematics including reports from CWM, EWM, WAM, MSRI and AWM. It was a good opportunity for participants to get to know each other and to learn about many good practices abroad.

Subscribe to CWM