Skip to main content

ICMI

URL prefix
/icmi

F301 and F302 Rooms


Sections:

Organizing team composition

Aims, scope, and goals

Call for papers (expired)

Detailed programme for the four sessions

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Carl Winsløw (Denmark)

winslow@ind.ku.dk

Bill Barton (New Zealand)

barton@math.auckland.ac.nz

Team members:

Beth Herbel-Eisenmann (USA)

bhe@msu.edu

Susan Gerofsky (Canada)

susan.gerofsky@ubc.ca

Don Víctor Gómez Garza Auditorium (FACPYA), C101, C102 and C103

A307 and A308 Rooms

Sections:

Organizing team composition

Proposals by

Program

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Gaye Williams (Australia)

Deakin University

Burwood Campus, 221 Burwood Hwy, Burwood, Victoria, Australia 3125.

Research: Creative thought processes, spontaneously developing mathematical insight (novel mathematical structures), and personal characteristics, social elements, and affective factors associated with these processes. 

A305 and A306 Rooms

Sections:

Organizing team composition

Aims and scope

Call for papers

Program

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Kyungmee Park (Korea)

kpark@wow.hongik.ac.kr

Aarnout Brombacher (South Africa)

aarnout@brombacher.wcape.school.za

Team members:

Joana Brocardo (Portugal)

jbrocardo@netcabo.pt

Lynn Arthur Steen (USA)

steen@stolaf.edu

F102 Room

Sections:

Organizing team composition

Aims and Focus

Types of contribution

Programme

Submissions

Papers and presentations

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Morten Blomhoej (Denmark)

blomhoej@ruc.dk

Susana Carreira (Portugal)

scarrei@ualg.pt

Team members:

Toshiakazu Ikeda (Japan)

iketoshi@jcom.home.ne.jp

Swapna Mukhopadhyay (USA)

swapna@pdx.edu

CSI Hall - Phsyical-Mathematical

Sections:

Organizing team composition

Aims and focus

Call for contributions

Submission specifications

Sending submissions

Guidelines for publication

Links

Preliminary Program

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Hans Niels Jahnke (Germany)

njahnke@uni-due.de

Hee-chan Lew (Korea)

hclew@knue.ac.kr

Team members:

Maria Alessandra Mariotti (Italy)

A301 and A302 Rooms

Sections:

Organizing team composition

Aims and scope

Provisional programme

Brief CVs of panelists

Call for papers

Papers and discussion documents


Team chairs:

Joanna Mamona-Downs (Greece)

University of Patras

RIO Campus 265 00 Patras

mamona@upatras.gr

Ted Eisenberg (Israel)

Ben-Gurion University

Department of Mathematics PO Box 653 Beer-Sheva 84015 

eisenbt@013.net

Team members:

Room B203 and B204

Discussion will address questions like these:

What are the most important current problems and challenges pertaining to the conditions and practice of mathematics teachers?

Are there principal differences in the conditions and practice of mathematics teachers and teachers of other subjects?

Are there principal differences on current problems and challenges in the conditions and practice of mathematics teachers among different counties?

Are there issues or dilemmas of a controversial nature?

Room B201 and B202

What are the most important current problems and challenges pertaining to distance teaching and learning of mathematics and where are they located? Are there issues or dilemmas of a controversial nature? How should these problems, issues and challenges be dealt with?


Team chairs:

John Pegg (Australia)

jpegg@une.edu.au

W. David Crowe (United Kingdom)

W.D.Crowe@open.ac.uk

Team members:

Dani Ben Zvi (Israel)

dbenzvi@univ.haifa.ac.il

Lisandro Peña Auditorium - Architecture

Note: Not only math majors, but also math as a service discipline or math ed courses in teacher ed programmes.

What are the most important current problems and challenges pertaining to the teaching and learning of mathematics at the university and where are they located? Are there issues or dilemmas of a controversial nature? How should these problems, issues and challenges be dealt with?


Sections:

Organizing team composition

Call for papers

Subscribe to ICMI