Skip to main content

ICMI Representatives

In the following list, (*) indicates the members of ICMI that are not members of IMU.

A

  • Prof. Ahmed SEMRI
    Faculty of Mathematics
    Department of Operational Research
    Laboratory of Operational Research and Mathematics of Decision (LaROMaD)
    University of Sciences and Technology Houari Boumediene (USTHB)
    El Alia, Bab Ezzouar, Algiers, ALGERIA
    ahmedsemri@yahoo.fr
    (since 2022)

  • Prof. Mónica E. Villarreal
    Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)
    Facultad de Matemática, Astronomía, Física y Computación (FaMAF)
    Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
    ARGENTINA
    monica.ester.villarreal@unc.edu.ar
    (since 2016)

  • Dr. Diana Davidova
    Institute of Mathematics, 
    National Academy of Science of Republic of Armenia
    ARMENIA
    davidovadiana210@gmail.com
    (since 2022)

  • Prof. Kim Beswick
    Head of School, Education
    University of New South Wales
    School of Education
    Level 1, John Goodsell Building (Gate 8 High Street)
    UNSW 2052
    AUSTRALIA
    k.beswick@unsw.edu.au
    (since January 2018)

  • Prof. David Kollosche
    Institut für Didaktik der Mathematik
    Universität Klagenfurt
    AUSTRIA
    David.Kollosche@aau.at
    (since January 2023)

B

  • Professor Dr. Mohammad Babul HASAN
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Dhaka
    Dhaka-1000
    Bangladesh
    and
    Secretary, Bangladesh Mathematical Society
    babulhasan.math@du.ac.bd
    (
    Since 2023)

  • Prof. Ann Dooms
    Brussels University (VUB)
    Ann.Dooms@vub.be
    (Since October 2021)

  • Assoc. Prof. Zenan Šabanac, PhD
    Head of the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
    Faculty of Science
    University of Sarajevo
    Phone: +387 33 279 928 | Fax: +387 33 649 342
    Zmaja od Bosne 33-35, 71 000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    zsabanac@pmf.unsa.ba
    zsabanac@gmail.com
    (since March 2023)

     

  • Prof. Dr. Marcela Luciano Vilela de Souza
    Departamento de Matemática - DEMAT/ICENE
    Universidade Federal do Triângulo Mineiro - UFTM
    Presidente da Associação Nacional dos Professores de Matemática na Educação Básica - ANPMat
    marcela.souza@uftm.edu.br
    (since May 2022)

  • Prof. Kiril Bankov
    Professor of mathematics education at the 
    Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics,
    University of Sofia
    BULGARIA
    kbankov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

    (since 2017)

C

  • Dr. Lin Mongkolsery 
    CAMBODIA
    mongkolsery@gmail.com

  • Dr. Judith Njomgang Ngansop
    Department of Science of Education
    ENS - Yaounde
    CAMEROON
    judithnjomg@yahoo.fr
    (237) 75 51 48 87 / (33) 6 11 28 94 53
    (since March 2019)

     

  • Prof. Caroline Lajoie
    Département de mathématiques
    UQAM
    201, Avenue du Président-Kennedy
    Montréal
    Québec H2X 3Y7
    CANADA
    lajoie.caroline@uqam.ca
    (since 2019)

  • Prof. João Felisberto Semedo
    Presidente do Conselho Científico
    Universidade de Cabo Verde (Uni-CV)
    CAPE VERDE
    www.unicv.edu.cv
    joao.semedo@docente.unicv.edu.cv

  • Andrés Navas Flores
    Departamento de Matemática y Ciencia de la Computación.
    Universidad De Santiago
    Chile
    andres.navas@usach.cl
    (Since 2023)

     

  • Chinese Mathematical Society
    Prof. Dongmei Xiao        
    Department of Mathematics        
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University
    800, Dong Chuan Rd.
    Shanghai 200240       
    P.R. China
    xiaodm@sjtu.edu.cn
    Office: Room 2305, Math building
    (since January 2022)

    Mathematical Society located in Taipei, China
    Prof. Chung-Jun Tsai (General Secretary)
    Department of Mathematics
    National Taiwan Universtiy
    Astronomy Mathematics Building 5F,
    No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd., Taipei 10617, Taiwan
    cjtsai@ntu.edu.tw

  • Prof. Laura Gómez Bermeo
    Departamento de Matemáticas
    Universidad Sergio Arboleda
    Presidente Comisión Educación Sociedad Colombiana de Matemáticas
    Bogotá
    COLOMBIA
    lau_gb7@hotmail.com
    (since July 2020)

  • Prof. Angel Ruiz
    Centro de Investigaciones Matemáticas y Metamatemáticas
    Universidad de Costa Rica
    San José
    COSTA RICA
    http://angelruiz.com
    ruizz.angel@gmail.com
    (since 2016)

  • Prof. Tomislav Sikic
    Faculty of Electrical Engineering
    and Computing
    University of Zagreb
    Unska 3
    10000 Zagreb  
    CROATIA
    tomislav.sikic@fer.hr
    sikic@math.hr
    (since 2017)

  • Dr. Miguel Cruz Ramírez
    Vicepresident of the Sociedad Cubana de Matemática y Computación (SCMC)
    CUBA
    mcruzr@uho.edu.cu

    (since 2017)

  • Prof. Nada Vondrová, Ph.D
    Pedagogická fakulta UK
    M.D.Rettigové 4
    116 39 Praha 1
    Ceská republika (KMDM)
    nada.vondrova@pedf.cuni.cz
    (since 2019)

D

  • Associate Prof. Mirza Karamehmedovic
    Department of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science
    Technical University of Denmark
    Asmussens Allé
    Building 303B, room 109
    DK-2800 Kongens Lyngby
    DENMARK
    mika@dtu.dk
    (since 2019)

E

  • Prof. Paola Castillo
    Departamento de Matemáticas
    Universidad San Francisco de Quito
    PO Box 17-1200-841
    Quito
    ECUADOR
    pao@mathkind.org
    (since June 2019)

  • Prof. Nasser Hassan Sweilam
    Faculty of Science, Mathematics Department
    Cairo University
    12613 Giza   
    EGYPT
    nsweilam@sci.cu.edu.eg
    (since 2016)

  • Prof. Madis Lepik
    Narva mnt 25,
    Associate Professor of Mathematics Didactics
    Tallinn University
    10120 Tallinn
    ESTONIA
    mlepik@tlu.ee
    (since June 2016)

F

G

  • n.N

  • Professor  Tinatin Davitashvili,
    Department of Numerical Analysis and Computational Technologies,
    Faculty of Exact and Natural Sciences,
    Tbilisi State University.
    Phone: (+995) 599 227 598
    tinatin.davitashvili@tsu.ge
    (since November 2022)

     

  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Kaiser
    University of Hamburg, 
    Von-Melle-Park 8, 
    20146 Hamburg
    Germany

    gabriele.kaiser@uni-hamburg.de
    (since 2018)

  • Prof. Chronis Kynigos Educational Technology Lab Department of Educational Studies School of Philosophy National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Greece

    http://etl.ppp.uoa.gr
    kynigos@ppp.uoa.gr

H

I

  • Dr. Freyja Hreinsdóttir
    University of Iceland
    School of Education
    Stakkahlíð
    105 Reykjavík
    ICELAND
    freyjah@hi.is
    (since 2019)

  • Prof. Rakhi Banerjee
    School of Education
    Azim Premji University
    Bengaluru, Karnataka
    INDIA
    rakhi.banerjee@gmail.com
    (Since 2023)

  • Prof. Dr. Zulkardi
    Department of Mathematics Education
    Faculty of Teacher Training and Education,
    Sriwijaya University.
    Bukit Sejahtera Blok CD No. 5  Palembang,
    30139, South Sumatra
    INDONESIA
    +628127106777 or +62711440143
    zulkardi@unsri.ac.id
    zulkardi@yahoo.com
    (since 2016)

     

  • Prof. Abolfazl Rafiepour
    Department of Mathematics Education
    Faculty of Mathematics and Computer
    Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman
    Kerman, IRAN, Postal code: 76169-14111
    IRAN
    +98 (34) 31322451
    Fax +98 (34) 33257280
    Rafiepour@uk.ac.ir
    drafiepour@gmail.com
    http://academicstaff.uk.ac.ir/en/rafiepour
    (since July 2019)

  • Prof. Ann O'Shea
    Chair of the Irish Committee for Mathematics Education
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Maynooth University
    IRELAND
    E-mail: Ann.OShea@mu.ie
    (Since July 2023)

  • Prof. Boris Koichu
    Department of Science Teaching
    Weizmann Institute of Science
    Rehovot 7610001
    ISRAEL
    Boris.koichu@weizmann.ac.il
    (since November 2020)

  • Prof. Maria Mellone
    University of Naples "Federico II"
    maria.mellone@unina.it
    (Since December 2021)

  • Mr. Soma Traore
    Institut de Recherches Mathématiques (IRMA)
    08 B.P. 2030 Abidjan 08  
    IVORY COAST
    traoresoma@yahoo.fr
    (since 2011)

J

K

  • Dr. Durvudkhan Suragan
    Department of Mathematics
    Nazarbayev University
    53 Kabanbay batyr ave
    010000 Astana
    KAZAKHSTAN
    durvudkhan.suragan@nu.edu.kz
    (since 2015)

  • Dr. Marguerite Khakasa Miheso-O'Connor
    Department/Unit/Section: Educational Communication And Technology, Mathematics Education
    Kenyatta University
    Box 43844, 00100 Nairobi
    Personal: Box 54717, 00200
    KENYA
    khakasaconnor@gmail.com
    (since February 2017)

  • Prof. Oh Nam Kwon
    Seoul National University
    REPUBLIC OF KOREA
    onkwon@snu.ac.kr
    ksicmi.org
    (since 2023)

     

     

  • Prof. Keldibay Alymkulov
    Director of the Fundamental and Applied Researches Institute
    Osh State University
    331 Lenin str.
    723500 Osh
    KYRGYZSTAN
    keldibay@mail.ru

L

M

  • Dr. Fanja Rakotondrajao 
    Department of Mathematics and Informatic
    University of Antananarivo
    101 Antananarivo
    MADAGASCAR
    frakoton@yahoo.fr
    (since 2012)

  • Dr. Mercy Kazima
    Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
    University of Malawi
    P.O. Box 280, Zomba
    MALAWI
    265-1-524222 Fax: 265-1-524046
    mkazima@cc.ac.mw

  • Prof. Dr. Maslina Darus
    School of Mathematical Sciences,
    Faculty of Science and Technology
    Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
    43600 UKM Bangi, Selangor DE
    MALAYSIA
    maslina@ukm.edu.my

  • Dr. Alejandro Diaz Barriga
    Instituto de Matemáticas
    Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
    Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria
    Coyoacan, D.F. 04510  
    MEXICO
    diazb@im.unam.mx

  • Prof. Ts. Batkhuu
    Professor in the Mathematics Department at
    MSUE Mongolian National University of Education
    batkhuu@msue.edu.mn
    cc to  
    mms@mathsoc.mn and mathsociety.mn@gmail.com

  • Dr- Mohamed EL IBBAOUI
    Inspection de mathématiques-Direction provinciale de l'Education nationale du Préscolaire & des Sports-Skhirat-Temara
    Bd Hassan II boîte postale 4189- Temara- Maroc
    elibbaoui@gmail.com

     

  • Prof. Dr. Marcos Cherinda
    Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
    Universidade Pedagogica
    P.O.Box: 4040, Maputo  
    MOZAMBIQUE
    mcherinda@gmail.com

N

  • Dr. Prof. Madan Man Shrestha
    President,
    Council for Mathematics Education
    NEPAL
    mathcouncil@gmail.com

  • Dr. Michiel Doorman
    Freudenthal Institute
    Department of Mathematics
    Utrecht University
    Postbus 85.170
    3508 AD Utrecht
    NETHERLANDS
    m.doorman@uu.nl
    (since February 2024)

  • Dr. Jodie Hunter
    Senior Lecturer
    Institute of Education,
    Massey University
    NEW ZEALAND
    J.Hunter1@massey.ac.nz

  • Prof. Ejugwu Stephen Onah
    Director & Chief Executive,
    National Mathematical Centre,
    Abuja
    NIGERIA
    ajusonah2001@yahoo.com

  • Prof. Heidi Strømskag
    Department of Mathematical Sciences
    Faculty of Information Technology and Electronic Engineering
    NTNU, NO-7491 Trondheim
    NORWAY
    heidi.stromskag@ntnu.no
    (since 2018)

P

  • Prof. Dr. A D Raza Choudary
    Founding Director General Abdus Salam School of Mathematical Sciences, Executive Director KSF-Pakistan
    KSF-Pakistan, 1st Floor, 302–Y/Commercial Area, Phase – III, Defence Housing Authority,
    Lahore Cantt. 54660,
    PAKISTAN
    choudary@cwu.edu
    (since 2017)

  • Prof. Gabriela Gomez (first contact)
    Sociedad Matematica
    Asuncion
    PARAGUAY
    Gabriela@omapa.org.py
    (since 2013)

    Prof. Jorge Mello (second contact)
    Jorgedanielmello@hotmail.com

     

     

     

  • Prof. Dr. Uldarico Malaspina Jurado
    Departamento de Ciencias - Matemáticas
    Pontificia Univ. Católica del Perú
    Avenida Universitaria 1801
    Lima 32
    PERÚ
    umalasp@pucp.edu.pe

     

  • Prof. Carlene PC Pilar-Arceo
    Institute of Mathematics
    University of the Philippines Diliman,
    Quezon City 1101
    PHILIPPINES
    cayen@math.upd.edu.ph
    (since 2020)

  • Prof. Krzysztof Ciesielski
    Mathematics Department
    Jagiellonian University
    Krakow
    POLAND
    Krzysztof.Ciesielski@im.uj.edu.pl
    (since February 2017)

  • Prof. Nuno Crato
    Cemapre-ISEG, University of Lisbon
    ncrato@gmail.com
    (since 2023)

R

S

T

  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maitree Inprasitha
    Vice President for Education and Academic Services, Khon Kaen University
    Dir. Institute for Research and Development in Teaching Profession for ASEAN,
    President of Thailand Society of Mathematics Education (TSMEd)Khon Kaen University
    Mittraphap Road, KhonKaen 40002  
    THAILAND
    inprasitha_crme@kku.ac.th
    (since 2012)

  • Prof.Faïza Chellougui
    Faculté des Sciences de Bizerte
    7021, Bizerte, Tunisia
    chellouguifaiza@yahoo.fr
    (Since January 2022)

     

     

     

  • Dr. Burak Kaya
    Assistant Professor 
    Mathematics Department
    Middle East Technical University, Ankara
    TURKEY
    burakk@metu.edu.tr
    (Since February 2024)

U

V