Skip to main content

ICMI Representatives

A

  • Professor Emeritus Bebouchi Rachid
    Faculty of Mathematics
    University of Sciences and Technology Houari Boumediene
    El-Alia, Bab-Ez-Zouar, Algiers
    ALGERIA

  • Prof. Mónica E. Villarreal
    Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)
    Facultad de Matemática, Astronomía, Física y Computación (FaMAF)
    Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
    ARGENTINA

  • Prof. Dr. Samvel Haroutunian
    Chair of Higher Algebra and Geometry
    Armenian State Pedagogical University
    Yerevan
    ARMENIA

  • Prof. Kim Beswick
    ARC Future Fellow
    Faculty of Education
    University of Tasmania
    Locked Bag 1307, Launceston,
    Tasmania 7250

    (since January 2018)

  • Konrad Krainer
    Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
    Institut für Unterrichts- und Schulentwicklung (IUS)
    Sterneckstraße 15
    9010 Klagenfurt

    (Since February 2018)

     

B

C

  • Dr. Lin Mongkolsery 
    CAMBODIA
    mongkolsery@gmail.com

  • Prof. Dr. Mama FOUPOUAGNIGNI
    Professor of Mathematics, University of Yaounde I
    Academic Director, AIMS-Cameroon
    P. O. Box 608 Limbe
    CAMEROON
    mfoupouagnigni@aims-cameroon.org

  • Prof. Frederic Gourdeau
    Département de mathématiques et de statistique
    Pavillon Alexandre-Vachon
    1045, avenue de la Médecine
    Université Laval
    Québec (QC) G1V 0A6
    CANADA
    fredg@mat.ulaval.ca

  • Prof. João Felisberto Semedo
    Presidente do Conselho Científico
    Universidade de Cabo Verde (Uni-CV)
    CAPE VERDE
    www.unicv.edu.cv
    joao.semedo@docente.unicv.edu.cv

  • Elizabeth Montoya
    Pontifical Catholic University of Valparaíso
    Instituto de Matemáticas
    Blanco Viel 596, Valparaíso, Región de Valparaíso, Chile

     

  • Chinese Mathematical Society
    Prof. Junyi Guo
    School of Mathematical Sciences, Nankai University,
     No 94. Weijin Road, Tianjin, 300071, P.R. China
    jyguo@nankai.edu.cn
    (Appointed January 2018)
     

    Mathematical Society located in Taipei, China
    Prof. Tai-Yih Tso
    Department of Applied Mathematics
    National Chiao Tung University
    Ta Hsueh Road
    Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
    CHINA 
    tsoty@math.ntnu.edu.tw.

  • Prof. Enrique Acosta
    Coordinator for the education commission of the Sociedad Colombiana de Matemáticas
    COLOMBIA
    enriqueacostajaramillo@gmail.com

  • Prof. Angel Ruiz
    Centro de Investigaciones Matemáticas y Metamatemáticas
    Universidad de Costa Rica
    San José
    COSTA RICA
    http://angelruiz.com
    ruizz.angel@gmail.com

  • Prof. Tomislav Sikic
    Faculty of Electrical Engineering
    and Computing
    University of Zagreb
    Unska 3
    10000 Zagreb  
    CROATIA
    tomislav.sikic@fer.hr
    sikic@math.hr

  • Dr. Miguel Cruz Ramírez
    Vicepresident of the Sociedad Cubana de Matemática y Computación (SCMC)
    CUBA
    mcruzr@facinf.uho.edu.cu

  • Prof. RNDr. Josef Molnár, CSc.
    Katedra algebry a geometrie
    Pírodov decká fakulta Univerzity Palackého
    T. 17. listopadu 12
    771 46 Olomouc
    Czech Republic
    phone: +420 585 634 657
    josef.molnar@upol.cz
    (since June 2016)

D

  • Education Coordinator Karsten Schmidt
    Matematiktorvet
    Technical University of Denmark
    Building 303 S, room 054
    DK-2800 Kongens Lyngby
    DENMARK
    Karsten.Schmidt@mat.dtu.dk

E

  • Prof. David F. Hervas
    Departamento de Matemáticas
    Universidad San Francisco de Quito
    PO Box 17-1200-841
    Quito
    ECUADOR
    dhervas@usfq.edu.ec

  • Prof. Nasser Hassan Sweilam
    Faculty of Science, Mathematics Department
    Cairo University
    12613 Giza   
    EGYPT
    nsweilam@sci.cu.edu.eg

  • Prof. Madis Lepik
    Narva mnt 25,
    Associate Professor of Mathematics Didactics
    Tallinn University
    10120 Tallinn
    ESTONIA
    madis.lepik@tlu.ee

F

  • Prof. Juha Oikkonen
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    P.O. Box 68
    FI-00014 University of Helsinki
    FINLAND
    Juha.Oikkonen@helsinki.fi

  • Prof. Edwige Godlewski
    Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
    Laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions (BC187)
    4 place Jussieu
    75005 Paris
    FRANCE
    edwige.godlewski@upmc.fr
    (Since September 2016)

G

  • Prof. Vaja Tarieladze
    Muskhelishvili Institute of Computational Mathematics of the Georgian Technical University
    Grigol Peradze Str. 4; Tbilisi 0131

    v.tarieladze@gtu.ge

    (since January 2018)

     

  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Kaiser
    University of Hamburg
    Faculty of Education
    Didactics of Mathematics
    Von-Melle-Park 8
    20146 Hamburg
    GERMANY
    gabriele.kaiser@uni-hamburg.de

  • Not known

  • Prof. Georgios M. Dimakos
    Academy of Athens
    28 Panepistimiou St.
    10679 Athens
    GREECE
    gdimakos@primedu.uoa.gr

H

  • Professor Tong Yang
    Department of Mathematics
    City University of Hong Kong
    83 Tat Chee Aevenue
    Hong Kong
    (since January 2018)

  • Prof. Péter Juhász
    A. Rényi Institute of Mathematics (HAS),
    Didactics group and Department of Computer Science,
    Eötvös Loránd University
    Budapest
    HUNGARY
    jpet@cs.elte.hu

I

  • Professor Emeritus Kristín Bjarnadóttir
    University of Iceland – School of Education
    v/Stakkahlid
    105 Reykjavík
    ICELAND
    krisbj@hi.is

  • Prof. K Subramaniam (Ravi)
    Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education
    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
    V.N.Purav Marg
    Mankhurd
    Mumbai-400 005  
    INDIA
    subra@hbcse.tifr.res.in

  • Prof.Dr. Zulkardi
    Department of Mathematics Education
    Faculty of Teacher Training and Education,
    Sriwijaya University.
    Bukit Sejahtera Blok CD No. 5  Palembang,
    30139, South Sumatra
    INDONESIA
    Phone number: +628127106777 or +62711440143
    zulkardi@unsri.ac.id
    zulkardi@yahoo.com

  • Dr. Soheila Gholam Azad 
    Ministry of Education
    Research Institute for Education
    Tehran 1584634818
    IRAN
    soheila_azad@yahoo.com

  • Prof. Maurice OReilly
    Mathematics Department
    St Patrick’s College
    Drumcondra
    Dublin 9
    IRELAND
    maurice.oreilly@spd.dcu.ie

  • Prof. Anna Sfard
    Department of Mathematics Education in the Faculty of Education
    University of Haifa
    199 Aba Khoushy Ave. Mount Carmel
    3498838 Haifa 
    ISRAEL
    sfard@netvision.net.il

  • Prof. Roberto Tortora 
    Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni "Renato Caccioppoli"
    Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
    VIA CINTIA - COMPLESSO MONTE S.ANGELO, 26
    Napoli
    ITALY
    www.unina.it
    rtortora@unina.it

  • Mr. Soma Traore
    Institut de Recherches Mathématiques (IRMA)
    08 B.P. 2030 Abidjan 08  
    IVORY COAST
    traoresoma@yahoo.fr

J

  • Prof. Masataka Koyama Ph.D
    Position: Dean of Graduate School of Education, Dean of School of Education, Professor of Mathematics Education
    Hiroshima University 
    1-1-1, Kagamiyama, Higashi-Hiroshima, Hiroshima, 739-8524, Japan
    TEL. +81-(0)82-424-6805  FAX. +81-(0)82-424-3463
    mkoyama@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
    (Since February 2018)

     

K

  • Dr. Durvudkhan Suragan
    Institute of Mathematics and Mathematical Modeling
    28 Shevchenko str.,
    050010 Almaty
    KAZAKHSTAN
    durvudkhan.suragan@kcl.ac.uk

  • Dr. Marguerite Khakasa Miheso-O'Connor
    Department/Unit/Section: Educational Communication And Technology, Mathematics Education
    Kenyatta University
    Box 43844, 00100 Nairobi
    Personal: Box 54717, 00200
    KENYA
    khakasaconnor@gmail.com

  • Prof. Sung Sook Kim (Jan. 1 of 2016 until Dec. 31 of 2017)
    Paichai University
    REPUBLIC OF KOREA
    ksicmi.org
    sskim@pcu.ac.kr

  • Not known

  • Prof. Keldibay Alymkulov
    Director of the Fundamental and Applied Researches Institute
    Osh State University
    331 Lenin str.
    723500 Osh
    KYRGYZSTAN
    keldibay@mail.ru

L

M

  • Dr. Fanja Rakotondrajao 
    Department of Mathematics and Informatic
    University of Antananarivo
    101 Antananarivo
    MADAGASCAR
    frakoton@yahoo.fr

  • Dr. Mercy Kazima
    Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
    University of Malawi
    P.O. Box 280, Zomba
    MALAWI
    Tel: 265-1-524222
    Fax: 265-1-524046
    mkazima@cc.ac.mw

  • Prof. Dr. Maslina Darus
    School of Mathematical Sciences,
    Faculty of Science and Technology
    Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
    43600 UKM Bangi, Selangor DE
    MALAYSIA
    maslina@ukm.edu.my

  • Dr. Alejandro Diaz Barriga
    Instituto de Matemáticas
    Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
    Circuito Exterior, Ciudad Universitaria
    Coyoacan, D.F. 04510  
    MEXICO
    diazb@im.unam.mx

  • Not known

  • Not known

  • Prof. Dr. Marcos Cherinda
    Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
    Universidade Pedagogica
    P.O.Box: 4040, Maputo  
    MOZAMBIQUE
    mcherinda@gmail.com
    mcherinda@up.ac.mz

N

O

  • Prof. Mohamed A. Al-Lawati
    Head of Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Sultan Qaboos University
    OMAN
    allawati@squ.edu.om

P

  • Prof. Dr. A D Raza Choudary
    Founding Director General Abdus Salam School of Mathematical Sciences, Executive Director KSF-Pakistan
    KSF-Pakistan, 1st Floor, 302–Y/Commercial Area, Phase – III, Defence Housing Authority,
    Lahore Cantt. 54660,
    Pakistan
    Email: choudary@cwu.edu

  • Prof. Gabriela Gomez (first contact)
    PARAGUAY
    gabriela@omapa.org.py
    Prof. Jorge Mello (second contact)
    jorgedanielmello@hotmail.com

  • Prof. Dr. Uldarico Malaspina Jurado
    Departamento de Ciencias - Matemáticas
    Pontificia Univ. Católica del Perú
    Avenida Universitaria 1801
    Lima 32
    PERÚ
    umalasp@pucp.edu.pe

  • Prof. Catherine P. Vistro-Yu
    Mathematics Department
    Ateneo de Manila University
    Katipunan Avenue, Loyola Heights
    Quezon City 1108
    PHILIPPINES
    cvistro-yu@ateneo.edu

  • Dr. Krzysztof Ciesielski
    Mathematics Department
    Jagiellonian University
    Krakow
    POLAND
    Krzysztof.Ciesielski@im.uj.edu.pl

  • Professor Fernando Pestana da Costa  
    Universidade Aberta, Palácio Ceia, 
    Rua da Escola Politécnica 141-7, 
    1269-001 LISBOA, Portugal
    fcosta@uab.pt

    (Since October 2017)

     

R

S

  • Not known

  • Prof. Professor Diarraf Seck
    Université de Cheikh Anta Diop
    Dakar
    SENEGAL
    diaraf.seck@ucad.edu.sn

  • Prof. Aleksandar Lipkovski
    University of Belgrade, Faculty of Mathematics
    Studentski trg 16
    Beograd
    SERBIA
    acal@matf.bg.ac.rs

  • Prof. Toh Tin Lam
    Math & Math Education AG
    National Institute of Education
    1 Nanyang Walk
    Singapore 637616
    SINGAPORE
    tinlam.toh@nie.edu.sg

  • Prof. Sona Ceretkova
    Department of Mathematics
    Faculty of Natural Sciences
    Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra
    Tr. A. Hlinku 1
    949 74 Nitra
    SLOVAKIA
    sceretkova@ukf.sk

  • Professor Aleš Vavpetič
    Department of Mathematics
    Faculty of Mathematics and Phisics 
    Jadranska 19, 1000 Ljubljana
    Slovenia
    ales.vavpetic@fmf.uni-lj.si
    (since 02/2017)

     

  • Ms. Barbara Busisiwe Goba (since 11.2012)
    School of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education
    School of Education
    University of Kwazulu-Natal
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Gobab@ukzn.ac.za

  • Prof. Agustín Carrillo de Albornoz Torres
    President of the Education Commission of the Spanish Committee for Mathematics (CEMAT)
    SPAIN
    agustincarrillo@telefonica.net
    agustincarrillo@fespm.es 

  • Mr. E.D. Bicknell
    William Pitcher College
    P.O.Box 1473, Manzini  
    SWAZILAND

  • Prof. Mats Boij 
    Department of Mathematics, 
    KTH, 
    100 44 Stockholm
    SWEDEN
    boij@kth.se
    (Appointed January 2018)

  • Dr. Torsten Linnemann
    Pädagogische Hochschule FHNW
    Institut Sekundarstufe I und II
    Dozent für Mathematikdidaktik
    Riehenstrasse 154
    4058 Basel
    SWITZERLAND
    T +41 76 4952308
    torsten.linnemann@fhnw.ch

T

U

V

  • Dr. Sabrina Garbin
    Departamento de Matemáticas Puras y Aplicadas
    Universidad Simón Bolívar, Sartenejas.
    Caracas 1080  
    VENEZUELA
    sgarbin@usb.ve

  • Prof. Nguyen Van Mau
    Hanoi University of Science
    334 Nguyen Trai Str.
    Hanoi
    VIETNAM
    maunv@vnu.edu.vn

Z